Ryan Atwood´s profile

Reviews (1)



I purchased a pair of glasses for $258 on the 15th OCT, Its now NOV 28th, Still no glasses. The Website said In stock with 7-10 days shipping. I contacted SelectSpecs & received automated responses. I asked for a refund & got the response they would refund me $85.........So i payed $178 for nothing???? Its a sham! Bottom line, DO NOT BUY HERE!!! YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF!!! BAD SERVICE, NO PHONE NUMBER, HORRIBLE COMMUNICATION!! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!

29 November 2012

Reply from SelectSpecs


Sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the service but we do find your review grossly unfair. I did send you an email today about your order and hope you have seen this?

To explain, as stated in the email, your order was completed and ready for shipping on the 6th November (16 working days from order placing - slightly longer than usual but the frame was on back order as we told you) but we have not heard from you as to whether you wanted to go ahead with the refund (It was $185.90 not $85 as you incorrectly stated, but we have to take into consideration our expenses as you stated you were happy to wait for the glasses which were completed, and the fact that we provided you with a free pair of glasses while you wait) or for your order to be sent to you.

Unfortunately we cannot send your glasses to you until you specify whether you wish for us to send your completed glasses or go ahead with the partial refund. Please respond to us at your earliest convenience - as I say, your order is ready to send to you.

Kind regards,

Ryan Atwood´s profile

profile image of Ryan Atwood
Ryan Atwood
United Kingdom