Mr Eddie Kilfoyle´s profile

Reviews (1)

GSF Car Parts

Part Sent doesn't work !

1st time i'd bought from GSF on the web - the item, a Brake Switch for a Ford Galaxy.
There were two to select from when I entered my car details, so as they looked identical, I chose the cheaper one.
Part arrived, I fitted it & It didn't work. So, checked the invoice & to my surprise there is a disclaimer on it that states if you have fitted an electrical item, it cannot be returned for refund or words to that effect.
I haven’t challenged this yet with GSF – maybe someone will contact me & send me the correct one ! My advice is don’t buy electrical unless your certain you know what your buying.

GSF have been in contact & hopefully sending me a correct / working component.

05 December 2012

Reply from GSF Car Parts

Mr Kilfoyle,
Thanks for your comments.
If an electrical item is faulty then we are happy to replace the product or refund your purchase.
Our Ts and Cs relate to when an item has been fitted, removed and returned because it’s unwanted/doesn't solve the problem; that is when we can’t accept the electrical item back as it becomes unfit for resale.
If the item is faulty, please return it with a cover note and we will sort out a replacement or refund for you.
Regards.
The GSF web sales team.

Mr Eddie Kilfoyle´s profile

profile image of Mr Eddie Kilfoyle
Mr Eddie Kilfoyle
Reviewer
United States

About