Mai Ameerah Mohammed´s profile

Reviews (1)

Green Man Gaming Ltd

A horrible business- Nasty attitude and threats from Customer Service, strict rules, problems with billing- a company setup to fail.

I tried to purchase three preorder copies of Company of Heroes 2. Not only did all 3 of my payment methods fail due to "errors", but it took CS to finally allow me to get the first copy.

When I wanted to buy two more copies, I was told no and was sent a threatening email saying that if I tried to purchase a copy for my friend and spend $120 more at their store, I would get permanently banned from the website.

Last time I checked, threatening people and treating them with a nasty Customer Service response when all they want to do is spend $180 at your store and buy a lot from you, is NOT good business practice for a store already plagued with billing problems. I still haven't gotten my key, either, although I assume that is normal for this preorder, although I am skeptical as STEAM users might have received theirs already.

Horrible Business.
I have rarely been threatened for wanting to spend $180 in one transaction at a store of any kind.

For a game company that is going to be keeping your games, this is very bad for the customer. This company will not be around for very long- which means your games won't be around for very long either. Just like Direct2Drive, this will disappear along with all your cd keys, downloads, and activations. And with this attitude? I severely doubt they will care.

18 December 2012

Reply from Green Man Gaming

Hi Mai - we hope you are well. We're really sorry you had any issues with us. As a rule we do not allow for multiple purchases of pre-purchase games due to previous fraud attempts on some large titles - unfortunately we don't offer this now, however we do have a gifting system in our development path. Also we are reviewing our purchase rules on a regular basis.

In terms of customer service, I will speak to CS about this issue.

Finally, I can assure you that we are here today and will be here tomorrow - we are in this for the long haul. We have been going since 2009, with this year being our best yet in terms of number of customers served. We are determined to bring better value and service to players everywhere.

We hope this hasn't put you off shopping with us again.

Best wishes, GMG

Mai Ameerah Mohammed´s profile

profile image of Mai Ameerah Mohammed
Mai Ameerah Mohammed
Reviewer
1982
United States

About