Mrs Donna Ford´s profile

Reviews (2)


Great Value Arrived on time.

Great value shower arrived on the day I picked no problems.

Customer Service need to read the whole e-mail Conversation.

Delivery did not turn up apparently signed for by porch! Took a week to get a new delivery in which time I ran out of dog food. Was promised delivery Saturday so waiting in and wasted my whole Saturday as nothing was delivered. When I e-mailed customer service kept incorrectly replying as they had not read the whole e-mail conversation to see what was going on.

04 December 2012

Reply from

Dear Donna,

Thank you for your review.

I do apologise about the experience you had with your order.

It is rare that orders go missing in this way, but occasionally it does happen, and I am sorry that it happened in this case. We are, of course, always willing to resend items to you once we have received a non receipt of goods form from the customer.

A Saturday service was requested for you by an adviser, and we are sincerely sorry that this was not actioned by the warehouse department. Next day deliveries are reliant on the availability of the product in the warehouse, and delays was almost certainly due to an issue of this kind. Usually, we aim to resend missing items as quickly as possible, and in most cases, resends are with the customer within 48 hours of being dispatched.

On top of this, we would like to apologise about the fact that all of your emails were not apparently read thoroughly. This is never acceptable, and we appreciate your feedback in this area, as it allows us to improve our customer service response.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to discuss the matter further.

Best wishes,


Mrs Donna Ford´s profile

profile image of Mrs Donna  Ford
Mrs Donna Ford
United Kingdom