Lucy 'Melon' McMellon´s profile

Reviews (1)


They were very unprofessional

I have used missguided before and they weren't great but reasonable to put up with, then recently I used 'very' they were brilliant, infact perfect. I ordered a dress for either free or cheap delivery, expecting it to take a week and it arrived next day. Last night I ordered a skirt from missguided and paid for next day delivery, I expected to see my skirt today, so I had to unprofessionally email missguided and enquire as to what time they usually deliver, I then got informed that my parcel would not arrive till Monday. I then looked on their website and they are now currently doing 'free saturday delivery' I have tried to reorder my skirt numerous times using the 'free saturday delivery' and the website just doesn't load it. It's not my Internet, I've tested other websites and they work fine (including this one). I just feel that compared to 'very' whom I've only used once and were brilliant, I'm very disappointed at having to pay extra for next day when actually it will arrive 4 days later. The use of Facebook is also extremely unprofessional also. Overall a poor example of a business.

13 December 2012

Reply from Missguided

Hi Lucy,

We offer our Facebook and also Twitter pages for all of our customers an alternative method of contact with our customer care team.

I apologise for the delay with customer care response times, they are currently working through a backlog of emails which they are working to complete as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It appears that due to the bad weather our courier has experienced delays, in which they are working hard to process.

Best Wishes,
Grace xx

Lucy 'Melon' McMellon´s profile

profile image of Lucy 'Melon' McMellon
Lucy 'Melon' McMellon
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom