Ian´s profile

Reviews (2)


Bad service when my order got mixed

Following a recent order I received someone else's goods within an envelope addressed to me. I sent this back and a week later I still hadn’t received my delivery. There followed an extremely painful series of email exchanges with Wiggle. A long wait in between replies followed by an instruction that my package had been delivered to a neighbor (but they couldn’t tell me which one) and that I’d need to walk up and down the road knocking doors to see who had it.

I eventually persuaded Wiggle to consider the fact that if I’d received someone else’s order, then maybe someone else had received mine. They finally confirmed the supposed delivery actually took place on the date and time I’d received the wrong order!

I was then told my issue was being placed in the hands of someone else, and no reply for another 2 days. Eventually I used the chat function on the website and finally found someone who seemed willing to do something about my order, and did admit that a change to their warehouse management system had caused some ‘minor issues’… Surprise…

Unfortunately most the parts of my order are now out of stock, so I’m currently waiting for the remaining parts of my order to arrive, and keeping my fingers crossed my credit card is updated correctly.

Mistakes happen, but why don’t Wiggle consider a couple of basic ideas. First, keep the entire thread of an email conversation when replying – this way the poor customer doesn’t have to re-explain a number of times the same thing. Second, when things start to go pear shaped surely that’s the time to pick up the phone – my issue could have been resolved in minutes rather than nearly 2 weeks.

Very poor.

05 August 2013

Reply from Wiggle

Hello Ian and thank you for your feedback although we are very sorry for the problems you have had with this order.

We are currently investigating as to why you have been sent the incorrect order and since the original mix-up have upgraded our systems to ensure that problems like this do not happen in the future.

Although we do not currently have the facilities for a call centre at the moment if you request a phone call via email then we will get in touch with you to prevent any delay in resolution. I am currently investigating were we are with sorting out the problem on this occasion and will give you an update via email shortly.

I have also passed the case on for you to make sure any issues in the future are promptly sorted especially when there has been an error on our part.


Best place for squash gear

I would always use PDH for squash equipment. Good price & reliable service

Ian´s profile

profile image of Ian
United States