Robert Simons´ profile

Reviews (1)

Auto Europe US

It was a great experience except at the end.

We originally rented a car from the Lisbon Airport for 3 days to be dropped off in Porto. Everything went smoothly as far as picking up the car and the people at Lisbon center were friendly and helpful. We were also happy with the car itself.

We drove to Porto and decided to drop off the car a day early at the airport since we did not want to drive in the city of Porto. The agent at Auto Europe told us because we were a day early, a 87.00 Euro charge would be added to the bill. I thought that policy was completely dishonest and we should get a sight refund and not have to pay more money. I was very disappointed and felt Auto Europe took advantage of our situation..

12 December 2012

Reply from Autoeurope

Dear Mr. Simons,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent car rental. After reviewing your query, it appears the supplier is billing you for a one way fee. When you made your reservation online, the one way between Lisbon and Porto would be free of charge, had you kept the rental for 3 days as reserved. However, as stated under the terms and conditions listed on your voucher, you would incur a one way fee if the rental was 1 or 2 days. We certainly apologize for any misunderstanding or trouble that you incurred. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our office.

Best regards,

Customer Service Department
Auto Europe LLC.

Robert Simons´ profile

profile image of Robert Simons
Robert Simons
United States