Daniel Pettit´s profile

Reviews (1)

theprintspace

Key details missed and attempted to squeeze extra money out of me

When I ordered the the site listed a 1-5 day delivery time. What was not made clear was that this was on top of the 5 day turnaround for having it mounted. This resulted in the print not even having been dispatched on the evening of the competition it was due for.

When I called to find this out the sales person not only could offer little concelation or compensation, but actually proceeded to try to squeeze and EXTRA £10 delivery out of me to get the image couriered as she felt royal mail wasn't safe for a print of this side. It should be noted when the print did arrive it was very strongly packaged and completely safe from the harm that had been described.

Overall the print quality was very good but the poor communication on the website followed by the complete lack of customer awareness from the sales person was highly disappointing for what should be a premium service.

17 December 2012

Reply from theprintspace.co.uk

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your review. Our online information within the mounting product section clearly states that our mounting service turnaround time is 5 working days. Delivery time with Royal Mail, in accordance with their most up to date estimates, is also stated within our online order service as 1-5 working days from time of dispatch. Our order data shows that your order was dispatched on the 5th working day and on this occasion delivered and signed for the following day.
 
We state on the delivery options available to select when ordering online that City Link courier delivery must be selected for mounted or framed products. As you had selected Royal Mail for your mounted products, our representative would have suggested you instead use a courier service to avoid any possibility of damage to your mounted products. In the past when we have used Royal Mail for mounted work, we have experienced damaged goods so we now exclusively use City Link to ensure customers receive their work in perfect condition. We agreed to send it out by Royal Mail on this occasion at your risk and at no extra expense to yourself. Please note that we do not make a profit on any delivery options.

Kind Regards,
 
theprintspace
 

Daniel Pettit´s profile

profile image of Daniel Pettit
Daniel Pettit
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About