Joanne Gardner´s profile

Reviews (2)

Tile Supply Ltd


Ordered 3 boxes of large tiles and was pleased with the price and delivery was on time but when hey arrived they were insufficiently wrapped and a third of them were smashed. I have never had tiles delivered that haven't been on a pallet before even for a fairly small amount if they're large tiles, this totally avoids he damage situation. However this wasn't the end of my troubles because when I opened the boxes up one of them had a fault on the pattern all the way through the box! Where quality control is I don't know because these were seconds! When I rang the next morning I got through to an older bloke who sounded like he couldn't care less, didn't get an apology and wasn't interested that I was on the clock with my tradesmen to get these tiles replaced. Thought I was getting a cheap deal but has ended up costing me more! Should have stuck to [external links removed] as they are excellent and never have a problem with them. The moral of the story as my Dad would say is "You never get more than a grunt out of a pig!".

14 October 2013

Reply from Tile Supply Ltd

Dear Joanne Gardner

I have spoken to the member of staff who took your call lat week..
He was sorry to hear about your damages and had asked could you send a picture of the damages and fill in the damages form so that we can track and resolve the problem.

After reviewing the damages and returns database I have not seen any report of any damages for your order, nor have we received any pictures.

I am sorry to hear about the damages, as no customers orders should be damaged. But this does happen on rare occasions and we will always do what we can to fix the problems very quickly.

You will see from other customers reviews that small orders are sent via a parcel courier well packaged. Large / heavy orders are sent via a pallet. Orders are sent like this to offer the best price and service to our customers.

The other firm you did refer to also sends tiles via parcel, as the cost would be a lot higher for delivery if every item went via a pallet.

I am sorry you have had these problems with your order and we would be more than happy to resolve the matter, please can you send pictures of the damages etc.

If any of the tiles had a manufactures fault that we may not have noticed please let us know, so that we can put the stock on hold while we check into this matter. Also please note none of our stock is seconds and our staff does try to help our customers as we do care.

Please can you also refrain from any insult to any member of our staff "You never get more than a grunt out of a pig" as our staff always try to help our customers.

We did try to help but without the damage report form and photos we are unable to deal with the problems. It would have been helpful if you had let the member of staff speak so that they could explain the next step.

The true moral of the story is if you are aggressive, unwilling to listen or cooperate and hang up on the customer services representative, then it is very difficult for people to help you.

Kind Regards
Paul Monahan

Deep Blue Fightwear

First class customer service!

However stock system needs updating! Couldn't fault any part of the service other than one thing I ordered wasn't in stock but was showing on website as available. This technical glitch prevents me fro giving 5 stars but all else was spot on!

Joanne Gardner´s profile

profile image of Joanne Gardner
Joanne Gardner
United States