Karen Perdita Berrington´s profile

Reviews (3)


BonPrix Disgusting Service, wait forever for a refund.

I purchased 4 dresses from this site returned three and they refunded one so I know they have received them all as they were all in the same parcel. A month later I am still waiting for the other two to be refunded totalling £51.99. I have rang them twice and emailed once and they just don't care, rude and dismissive they keep saying the refund has been issued but it clearly hasn't. I have now issued a dispute through PayPal.
Don't spend your hard earned cash with this rubbish company.

Villa Plus

Villa Mera Crete Noisy

We stayed at Villa Mera in Crete ordered through Villa Plus and were quite disappointed with this whole experience. First we weren't told that sat navs don't work there so when we arrived late at night we had to ring the villa rep who needed to drive half an hour to bring us directions as these hadn't been supplied to us beforehand, just the address. The villa inside was clean but dark as none of the shutters openend. The alarm instructions weren't correct and the previous occupants had locked the safe so these didn't work for a few days into the holiday. The noise from the pigeons on the roof was ridiculous at all hours of the night, then the dog constantly barking from the farm next door didn't help the peaceful holiday we wanted. The cecarders in the trees were so noisy in the day that you couldn't read or relax in the garden much and the pigeon dirt was dreadful all around the villa and even on the eating out area and seats. We paid for a balcony and there is no way you could have sat out there because it was so dirty. These areas were cleaned when we reported it but really this should have been spotless before we arrived and to keep ontop of this it needs to be cleaned every day. The owner did try to put netting on the roof to stop the pigeons getting on but it didn't work. The gardener didn't cut the grass so it looked quite messy. The villa next door shares the driveway so it wasn't totally private and they kept leaving the gate open so it wasn't secure. Taking our 13 year old son he was hoping for some Satalite TV to watch when the sun got too hot, this was advertised on their website but it was one news channel.
This holiday wasn’t cheap and we just now feel that we have been let down by Villa Plus who as yet have not responded to our complaint.

16 August 2013

Reply from Villa Plus

Hi Karen, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you weren’t happy with some parts of your holiday with us. If you wish to do so, please contact our Customer Services department who will look into this for you. Having checked our records, we confirm receipt of your completed questionnaire, although we have not received further correspondence as yet.


Had phone 6 days hasn't worked yet, signal poor

Contacted phones 4 you three times and vodaphone twice because my signal keeps cutting out even though my family have the same phone on the same network and they work fine. The customer service agents were very polite, gone though loads of different options but have not resolved the issue nor do they know what is wrong. I am now left with no phone until I am able to get into one of the stores which for me is a problem and why I purchased the phone over the website in the first place.

Karen Perdita Berrington´s profile

profile image of Karen Perdita Berrington
Karen Perdita Berrington
Newcastle under Lyme, United Kingdom