Andrew Stubbs´ profile

Reviews (1)

DO NOT BUY FROM INFURN - go elsewhere, you can get the same stuff cheaper too!

UPDATE: Since my second review, they credited 10% of the cost to my "infurn account" to spend on other items. I ordered a floor lamp and basic bookshelf. That was March 2013, latest estimated delivery for these is February 2014 - 11 MONTHS. How is it possible to have such a slow supply chain / be so incompetent - and this is supposed to be making up for poor performance and late delivery of the first item I ordered over 18 months ago! They deserve 0 stars not 1 star.

UPDATE: Since my previous review I am still awaiting delivery (although I did receive a beanbag which is looking very expensive at the moment)! Now 8 months have passed since the order date. One of my two orders has some tracking codes which is positive - but the links don't work so I still have no idea if they are going to be delivered. The second order (made on the same date) still estimates deliver for w/c 25th March so that is a mystery too! Still zero stars (new category required please Trust Pilot!)

As a first (and last) time customer it's not at all clear when clicking through to purchase a product that there are such long delivery times and like many customers, having placed an order without realising this, their customer services has been entirely unhelpful and will not let you cancel the order - instead suggesting you refuse delivery and they will automatically refund.

Quite why it takes them 7 months to deliver some plastic moulded furniture is beyond me - they clearly have a terrible supply chain / manufacturing process. The rep insists it is handmade which is why it takes so long - do they think we are stupid!

Originally they estimated 18 weeks - now, without notice this has been extended by another 2.5 months - Nowhere else have I ever experienced such poor service.

Stephen Frank Mortensen, Nicola Fox Hamilton, Per Holstand found this review useful

10 December 2012

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Andrew,

Further to our telephone conversation today, we do hope we have come some way to trying to resolve the difficulties you have experienced with your order.

We are sorry that you are not happy with the standard delivery times which have always been clearly displayed on the website along with Cancellations and full Terms and Conditions.

Unfortunately,though, in this instance we are unable to expedite the goods within the standard time frame but we hope that the compensation for the wait is satisfactory and we are glad you have decided to keep the order.

If we can be of further assistance, please let us know.

Kind Regards
Infurn Support

Andrew Stubbs´ profile

profile image of Andrew Stubbs
Andrew Stubbs
Rhoscolyn, United Kingdom