Annmarie Meredith´s profile

Reviews (1)


Not satisfied with custom Christmas Cards

I created a Christmas card for a client using my own photo of them. I spent a considerable amount of time testing the system, with different options, and using low res images for testing purposes. Once happy, I uploaded the high res photo and completed the order. The cards, when they arrived were disappointing. They looked blurry and had lost the vibrant colour contained in the original photo. I am a professional photographer and calibrate my monitor regularly. I had also been speaking with a lady in customer services regarding a query, who promised to get back to me but not having heard from her, called back the next day. I therefore lost a day in my deadline. Despite me adding my email address twice in the ordering process, the customer services lady had emailed me at an incorrect address, and of course I did not receive their email. In addition, your special offers are misleading, given that VAT is added after the completion of the order. Very disappointing and expensive experience.

06 December 2012

Reply from Goodprint

Dear Annmarie,

I'm sorry to read you are unhappy with the experience you have had ordering with our company. I will contact you regarding the image on the card. The image uploaded is RGB colour which can print darker. We recommend all images be CMYK to print accurately. I'm very sorry that you had problem with us contacting you. We do try our very best to contact customers as soon as we can. As for the VAT, it is not added after completion of an order. VAT is always shown with the total cost of the order before you enter your payment details in. I'm sorry if this was not clear.

Kind regards,
Alexa Newby

Annmarie Meredith´s profile

profile image of Annmarie Meredith
Annmarie Meredith
United Kingdom