Gillian Haggerty´s profile

Reviews (1)


I Would Never Use This Website Again!

I purchased 3 Swedish House Mafia tickets for 8th December 2012 in Paris. Transaction Number: 2570050

The website states that I should not contact them until 3 days before the event. I was travelling was on Friday and I eventually decided to phone on the Monday. We were told that the courier was due to pick them up.

As we did not receive any information regarding our order after that I proceeded to call them again on Wednesday and they explained that the courier was due to pick them up yet hadn't. If we hadnt phoned them then they would not have realised this. They then informed us that the seller hadn't actually received the tickets and so our order fell through. We are travelling to Paris by coach early Friday and so it is obvious that the tickets will not arrive. We explained this to them on the Monday and the girl said she could flag it on her computer, yet when we phoned back another member of team had no information on this.

The viagogo team told us that they located other tickets for us, yet did not e-mail or call us. On Thursday, a day before we travel, we called them and got a vague guarentee that we would get our tickets. That man did not know we would be travelling on Friday morning either and said they would arrive at my door for Friday, which would not help us.

We really just want a refund at this point, but the website doesn't give detailed information on how to carry this out using a debit card. I can see these tickets arriving on Friday after I leave because Viagogo were so poor at retaining any information. I just hope this doesn't affect my chances of a refund!

They barely supplied information and we have to repeatedly call them and use our money to be supplied with poor information,empty promises and bad on-hold music!

06 December 2012

Reply from Viagogo

Hi Gillian,

We are really sorry to hear about your poor experience.

This is unfortunately a very rare instance where, following the sellers inability to deliver tickets and despite our very best efforts, we are unable to find replacement tickets at this point.

You are, however, covered by our guarantee and will immediately receive a full refund if at the end of the day we have not found any tickets.

We apologise for any stress or inconvenience caused

The viagogo team!

Gillian Haggerty´s profile

profile image of Gillian Haggerty
Gillian Haggerty
United Kingdom