Lynne Shipton´s profile

Reviews (2)

Animalmedicines

Organisation skills are much to be desired, no communication between different departments and customer.

Since there has been a change in the way they deal with the orders from customers there has been a total break down in communications.
You will receive a txt saying that the order is on its way and they fail to be delivered.
They are providing a service and the service is appalling. You have to chase them up to see if the medicines are coming. While in the meantime your pet is waiting for tablets that could be a life or death situation for them. On more than 1 occasion we have had to go and get another prescription and use an emergency vet.
Even though they are 1 of the cheapest on the web, they will probably find that people will not use them again for all their short falls.

Missguided

Missguided is the correct name for this company as they "MISSGUIDE" THE CUSTOMER.,

Ordered a dress from Missguided, told my order had been accepted. Recieved my order number. Went to cheque that my order was being by next day despatch, was told it was.
Later on in the evening recieved an email saying that the money had been taken out of my account, but due to an ERROR, Missguided could not deliver as they had not got this item. 2nd email saying they had refunded my money. They took the money straight away, but carnt put it back the same way.
There are and still are lots of post on Facebook, referring to this post all saying the same thing. I was warned ,but did not see the warning until too late.
How many more people are they taking money from and getting interest from this.
I would suggest that if anyone else has the same experience that they call TRADING STANDARDS, and make this company known .
I would give them a minus rating if that was possible.

02 January 2013

Reply from Missguided

Hi Lynne,

We do apologise for the error that you have experienced. It appears that the site has been running a bit slower than normal, due to the large volume of traffic we have been receiving. As a result we are upgrading our server to accommodate the increased volume. This has affected the stock status of a few of our items on the website.

An automatic refund will have been processed and it is dependant on the bank that you are with as to when the funds are released to yourself.

Best Wishes,
Grace

Lynne Shipton´s profile

profile image of Lynne Shipton
Lynne Shipton
Reviewer
Female, 1962
Reading, United Kingdom

About