Alex Glew´s profile

Reviews (2)

Glasses Direct

Always received a great service and advise

Great service which is even better when you buy when glasses are on special offer

Parts Gateway

Poor Delivery

Was told delivery would be by courier on 24 hour service.
Sent by Royal Mail and arrived 3 Days late
Waited in for 3 wasted days

12 December 2012

Reply from

Hello Alex,

Please see the response from RA Motors - the supplier of your door catch, below:

" Item was dispatched on Friday 30/11/12 (the date of order being placed) to an alternative address as per the customers request.

Customer was quoted 1-2 working days in his original quote, he was never told that it would be on a "24 hour courier"? If Mr Glew had wanted a guaranteed next working day delivery, then it would have cost a little more for that service. This was clearly explained to him, yet still he opted to pay the original price (just £3.60 + VAT).

On Tuesday 4th December (one of the 2 expected delivery days) we had the snow fall across the South East and that may have delayed the delivery (Mr Glew is is Surrey). The tracking information only shows that the parcel was COLLECTED from the local sorting office on Saturday 8th December. Because of this here is no way to determine when the attempted delivery was, but the postman would have put a "sorry we missed you card" through the letter box that allows the recipient to collect the parcel on a day of their choice. There would be no need to "wait in for 3 days"?

We are not sadly not responsible for the weather or any other factors that may have held the item up, we did however do everything within our power to get the item to Mr Glew ASAP."

Best Regards,

PG User Support

Alex Glew´s profile

profile image of Alex Glew
Alex Glew
United Kingdom