christine Golding´s profile

Reviews (1)


Not satisfied

I came upon your company through a Amazon promotion. I bought a £20 voucher.
I received the voucher and tried to use it on your website. I followed the instructions on how to claim the discount. But not only did you not subtract my discount but you charged me full price and took my credit card number. When I tried to call your helpline the phone was unanswered and was cut off (dead). I ended up contacting Amazon who had in fact had several customers complaint about the same problem. They too were charged full price and could not use the vouchers. I eventually through email got in contact with someone named Rahal Malik who wrote this:
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

At Iflorist, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I would request you to kindly contact Amazon to get it resolved as voucher is been issued by them.

As a testament to strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again.

We deeply value your relationship with Iflorist and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us.
Amazon say the problem lay on your side not there. They just issued the voucher it is your job to honor them. All in all it was a complete rip off. In future I will order my flowers from interflora or mark and spencer

11 December 2012

Reply from iflorist

Dear Christine

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you had regarding this order. We have had a few issues regarding these vouchers and we are thoroughly investigating this problem to avoid this happening again. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met and we are going to refund the excess that you paid. We would also like to offer you a complimentary bouquet as a means of apology from Iflorist. We hope this is satisfactory and I will e-mail you personally now regarding this matter.

Kind Regards


christine Golding´s profile

profile image of christine Golding
christine Golding
United States