Reviews (1)

The Society for All Artists


Feel very disappointed with my first experience with SAS. I placed an order verbally and was told that my order would be despatched in a couple of days. Eventually after progressing the order a parcel arrived. Once opened it revealed only PART of the order.
I telephoned and was told that the balance of the order was out of stock and would follow. I received an Invoice which was incorrect as I had been overcharged. This according to the person I spoke to was being corrected and my account refunded. I am stil waiting for the balance of the order and can only hope that it arrives in time for Christmas and that the correct amount is Invoiced.

14 December 2012

Reply from Teaching Art Ltd.

Dear Mrs Wooldridge,

Firstly, I'd like to apologise for your experience when shopping with us. I can assure you that, as the world's largest society of over 45,000 artists, our service is unrivaled.

On this occasion it seems things have not met your expectations. I would however, like to assure you that all orders that come into us are despatched the same day, and usually arrive with the customer between 3-5 days. I appreciate your disappointment when not all of your order arrived, however, stock issues are,unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable. Your invoice would have explained that this item would be sent to you as soon as it had reached our warehouse.

With regards to your mention of being overcharged, we have a two tier pricing structure. Our members receive fantastic promotional prices along with a host of other benefits including FREE P&P, a price match promise and a monthly magazine to name just a few. These are provided as a thank you for their continued loyalty to us. I believe when you contacted us to query your invoice, our Customer Services Team explained this two tier pricing, and offered you the members price as a gesture of good will.

I hope these steps have gone some way to repair the disappointment you experienced with your first order, and that you will try us once again. There is a whole lot more to the SAA than merely an art shop, and I hope we can inspire your artistic streak in the future.

Happy painting,

The SAA Team


profile image of MRS SHEILA WOOLDRIDGE
United Kingdom