PR´s profile

Reviews (3)


On the slide?

I have literally lost count of the number of orders I've placed with Amazon and have been happy with the service until just recently when I had a problem with an item and do not believe that they followed their own returns policy properly. I spoke with their customer service but all I received were generic pre-written replies. Like talking to a computer, Very disappointing

ner0and Josh King found this review useful


Price match is a con

1 doz Titleist PRO V1 2013 balls being offered by Gamola Golf at £40 less 15% on cyber Monday (2nd Dec). American Golf (AG) first refused to match saying (bizarrely) that this was a comparison site. When it was pointed out this was not the case they changed tack and refused to match the 15% discount offer, suggesting that they would only match to the list price. Since the Gamola offer expired at Midnight (a fact that I pointed out to AG "Customer Services") I went ahead and ordered from Gamola. I have ordered from Gamola before and found them to be reliable.
I suggest that you check out: and others before ordering from AG.

WD Bathrooms

Dont seem to care

I spent nearly £300 and in the process spoke with several different people. With the exception of one person, they all sounded totally disinterested.
Initially I received some misleading information about delivery costs.
Then the originally promised delivery was extended by 2 weeks.
Later I wanted to return one item unopened for a refund. Was told on the phone that this was not possible because the deadline date had passed. They finally agreed after I pointed out their website promise (which has now been removed) and I received a confirming e-mail. Six weeks later still no refund received. Called them and they pretended that they had just processed the refund and I would receive it in a couple of days. No hint of an apology.

13 December 2012

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Dear Piers

We are sorry that we have let you down on your order totalling £196.98.You placed this order online where it clearly states 2 delivery costs. One for £6.99 and a 2 Man premium delivery for £25. You chose the £6.99 delivery for your shower tray.

You ordered online on the 8th October. We spoke to you on the 11th October and explained that there was a delay in delivery and to apologise for this. On the 15th October we contacted you and informed you that delivery would be the following day.

2 weeks after you actually made your order you informed us of your intent to return an item to the value of £19 for the flexi hose that was not needed. As Shellie explained earlier we are very sorry for the delay in refunding your £19 back to you. This has been actioned.

There has been no removal of any website promise. We still offer a 14 day money back guarantee instead of the statutory 7 days.

Once again, we apologise for not meeting our usual standards.

We hope you have a great festive period and all the best for the forth coming year.


WD Bathrooms - Customer Services

PR´s profile

profile image of PR
United Kingdom