Samantha Long´s profile

Reviews (1)

Inter Spares

Trading Standards will be my next contact...............!

I ordered a part for my dishwasher it arrived promptly.
We discovered we had ordered the wrong part, we did not use this part and thought we would better to get rid of our broken dishwasher and buy a new one. I filled in relevant forms and sent product back to Interspares (to a returns department that only exists as a way to make the company look better than it is)..........A week later I spoke with [name] (with his doesn't care less manner) and he informed me he could not find the part and could not deal with this matter so I then called a few days later and [name] informed me that the part had been there a few days!!!!!!!! (11 November 2012) she said I would have to wait 30 days for a refund......HMMM ALARM BELLS RING.........I waited 30 days (14 December 2012) and have just been informed by the BOSS..!!!!!! [name] that the part had been fitted and was unsellable.............I wonder who made that decision!!!!!! I had not been contacted or informed on this about this matter and I can absolutely guarantee [name] that this matter is not resolved as this is a disgraceful way to treat honest customers who are being misinformed just so that you can keep OUR money. I think your attitude as a company boss stinks and I will be contacting Trading Standards immediately.

26 December 2012

Reply from Inter Spares

Hi Samantha
We are sorry to hear about the confusion with respect to your telephone calls regarding your returned part however the part was found to have been fitted and not in a resaleable condition. Unfortunately we are not able to offer a refund in these cases. We have since returned the item to you.
Best Regards Returns Dept.

Samantha Long´s profile

profile image of Samantha Long
Samantha Long
Reviewer
1967
London, United Kingdom

About