secretshopper007´s profile

Reviews (27)

Greavessports

Fast Delivery, great items

I orders a top and a pair of trainers from here and they arrived the next day. The tag was missing on the trainers but they looked fine and had not been used.
I am usually a size 7 but they did not fit and I had to send them back at my own expense but it does warn you before you buy anything from them.
I phoned them to explain the situation and they were very friendly and said it was no problem and asked if I wanted a full refund or exchange, I asked for an exchange and she put me on hold while she checked if they had a bigger size.
She told me they have none in stock and don't think they are getting anymore and she will refund me and can take my email if more come in.
I received my refund within 4 days and I'm happy with the top I kept!

Maxishop

Keep up the good work!

I ordered from here a few items and everything arrived the next day even though I did not choose the next day delivery option. To my surprise I received free samples, a mixing jug worth 5.49 and 8 bottles of maximilk for free. Yes the maximilk goes out of date in one month but what can you expect for FREE! as it's worth £18 if not outofdate soon.
It was nice to get these gifts because they did not even tell me they were going to give me anything extra which was a nice surprise.
thanks maxishop

Getthelabel

had my review removed

The company sell aftermarket product in my opinion, 2 of my items had marks, 1 had a hole in it as if they were seconds, They replaced the items in question but no apology.
Getthelabel had my review here removed because I could not find my proof of purchase.
Found my receipt now!

Mankind

Misleading and expensive!

Mankind Editors Picks Sample Pack (Free Gift)-Skin Care [Health and Beauty] worth £15.00
I find the so called gift a complete insult as this item is just 6 small samples worth no more than £2 Not £15.
I use to get these samples in all past orders and feel that was just a con to get customers to return.
Please close all my accounts as I do not want to continue using misleading companies. Therefore please close my accounts at :-
Mankind.co.uk,, Beautyexpert.co.uk, HQhair.com, lookfantastic.com

Reply : thx for your quick reply, Order Number: 36373287
Reply : Shock horror GASP! No Reply from Mankind after their kind request!!!!!

06 February 2014

Reply from www.mankind.co.uk

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Mankind.co.uk regarding your recent order.

I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience and I completely understand how frustrating this must be.

So I can look into this further for you please can you provide me with your order number?

If you have further questions in the meantime then please feel free to contact me I will always be more than happy to assist.

Kind regards,
Mankind.co.uk
Customer Care Team

Dwfitnessclubs

Gone Down hill changed closing time! kick you out 1hour before closing

1.Changed closing time!
2.Kick you out of the steam/Jacuzzi/Swimming Pool 1 hour before closing!!
3.Fitted water saving taps (push button, 10 seconds of water if you are lucky!)
4.Only open 1 Jacuzzi when not as busy
5. No Soap in Showers

I have been with DW sports (BOLTON) for over 3 years now and watch this place go down hill despite putting up prices, since I first joined up.
I have a Full Peak Membership and last week I was told they are now changing there Friday closing time from 22:00 to 21:00 because Head Office told them too.
I was not happy about this as I use this service until 22:00 on Fridays and of course NOT! DW are going to compensate it customers for this change.
Today, Friday 05 July 2013 I arrived early because of the new closing times and I was kicked out of the Steam Room /Jacuzzi/Swimming Pool at 20:00 even though they had told me they are open until 21:00.
I walked 3 miles tonight to use this facility to be thrown out within 10 minutes of using it. This is a complete disgrace and as my membership runs out in August I will be looking elsewhere.
The place now looks like they are running it down.

Asdapriceguarantee

Check your shopping!!!FAKE OFFERS

Asda price guarantee, what a joke! Since I started using the self check out most of the things on offer when I scan the items are different to the shelf price therefore no offer. I called them over time after time and they make me wait to check the price to see if I'm lying and they always return and apologise. One of the staff members laughed and said "I wonder how many other people we have ripped off today!"
This happened to me again today with Item showing offer of £1 and when I got to the till , it was £1.50!
I just told them, to put them back as i'm sick of asda ripping me off with fake offers.
she said nothing and walked away.
What makes me so angry is if I had not started using the self checkout service I would have never noticed that the items I bought on offer were not on offer at all.

BT

Fraud!!!

When my contract ran out I phoned BT and asked for a MAC code to leave and the sales person tried to make me a rubbish offer, he was coming out with a load of bull in the hope I would not know anything about BT. I challenged him as he clearly thought he could pull the wool over my eyes. He then just started auguring with me as I would not renew with them as he could not to a better deal.
Kind of shocked about this approach because I'm the customer. I did not renew at this time and put the phone down.
An hour later I got a text message from BT saying, Give us a call, we can beat that offer. I phoned them and they could not beat the offer I had but then they gave in and made it a little cheaper, so I stayed!! I regret this now!!!
While I was on the phone with them, the deal done! they asked me if I wanted to add BT VISION, I said "NO, I am trying to save money, not add it!" He replied "fair enough"
Then I got my contract, Not as we disgust , so I phoned BT and complained, she sorted it out and said "I see you ordered BT VISION as well!" GRRR I said "NO" told him, I NOT want it and this is FRAUD, I want to make a complaint about this to which she replied " ok, I will send you now, your updated contract and asked me for the sales mans name who I dealt with and someone will contact me regarding this!
I gave his details, SHOCK HORROR GASP! I never received my updated contract, or an email regarding my complaint. I just left it as I checked my bill and she had corrected it, and I did not want anymore hassle!
Everything was fine for a few months until now!! I pay 12 months line rental saver and I received my bill today and they have now charged me again for my line rental , so to date I have been charged twice for my line rental!!
NEVER AGAIN!!!! BT very poor service !!

BT

NEVER AGAIN!

When my contract ran out I phoned BT and asked for a MAC code to leave and the sales person tried to make me a rubbish offer, he was coming out with a load of bull in the hope I would not know anything about BT. I challenged him as he clearly thought he could pull the wool over my eyes. He then just started auguring with me as I would not renew with them as he could not to a better deal.
Kind of shocked about this approach because I'm the customer. I did not renew at this time and put the phone down.
An hour later I got a text message from BT saying, Give us a call, we can beat that offer. I phoned them and they could not beat the offer I had but then they gave in and made it a little cheaper, so I stayed!! I regret this now!!!
While I was on the phone with them, the deal done! they asked me if I wanted to add BT VISION, I said "NO, I am trying to save money, not add it!" He replied "fair enough"
Then I got my contract, Not as we disgust , so I phoned BT and complained, she sorted it out and said "I see you ordered BT VISION as well!" GRRR I said "NO" told him, I NOT want it and this is FRAUD, I want to make a complaint about this to which she replied " ok, I will send you now, your updated contract and asked me for the sales mans name who I dealt with and someone will contact me regarding this!
I gave his details, SHOCK HORROR GASP! I never received my updated contract, or an email regarding my complaint. I just left it as I checked my bill and she had corrected it, and I did not want anymore hassle!
Everything was fine for a few months until now!! I pay 12 months line rental saver and I received my bill today and they have now charged me again for my line rental , so to date I have been charged twice for my line rental!!
NEVER AGAIN!!!! BT very poor service !!

Feelunique

Very Good

I have shopped here now twice and both times have been a very good experience.
Both Items I ordered were delivered by Royal Mail very quickly, No mistakes, No damage and free samples enclosed.

Very good shopping experience so far!

Keep up the good work feel unique!

Thank You

3mdirect

3m Perfect-it III Car Compound and Polish kit with Free Storage Box! £190!

I received my item on 8th May 2013 without my free storage box worth over £50 and only 1 out of 4 Respirators. This Item is not cheap and cost over £190,so you would expect good service.
I contacted customer services and they said they will send out a complete new box and collect the old one! No reply or confirmation to my email sent as promised, so after a few days of waiting for my replacement I phoned customer services again to see if my item had been dispatched and no one seemed to know about it.
They told me they will send me out just the storage box as they have sold out so cannot send me a new replacement which was utter rubbish as they were showing at the time 10 of this item in stock!
So to date, (16th May 2013) I have received a different storage box, not the same one as shown on the website and still only 1 Respirator out of the 5!
Customer Services do not take any action when phoning or reply to my previous email!
I later got an email of apology and an offer 10% off next purchase! this is an insult, considering this order was received on 8th May2013 with items missing and still missing.
would have got 1 star but they were all polite over the phone, but that's the only good thing I can say.
It is a shame because I liked 3m products but after this experience I will be shopping elsewhere.

Esure

5 Years with them means nothing!

Customer Services are very bad! Over a year ago I contacted them regarding my renewal Quote, Asked them to do better as it had gone up from the year before by £100 even though I have no points on my licence and never made a claim while with them.
They did not give a stuff and told me to go online if I think I can do better! I just insured with them as I had no insurance on my car and needed to go out in it, otherwise I would have taken their advice , clearly they do not want to keep their safe driving customers.
My Cover is now up again soon and just before it was due , ESURE contacted me saying due to their policy they have removed my Legal cover and I am not entitled to a hire car if I now make a claim, If I want this included again I will have to pay extra! I told customer services I am trying to save money , not add it , and it should be against the law for them to change my policy after I had agreed to it but its in the small print, they can do as they want once you sign up with them, a bit like the mobile phone companies changing your fixed rate monthly contract!
My insurance is due now so I phoned them to renew, I ask them to do better with the quote they sent me, They refused to look and told me to go online at esure and I may get it cheaper, then I asked them to put me through to the retention department otherwise I will leave them for good, They would not put me through to them and just told me they can deal with this, Then informed me that I have not been covered for the last 5 years with them because MY FULL NAME IS NOT ON THE POLICY, I said "You are a joke, Just a scam not to pay out if I needed to make a claim!, and why has no one informed me of this problem before! Reply from Customer Service " IT IS IN MY POLICY SMALL PRINT , YOU SHOULD HAVE READ IT"
I told them You are now making me want to leave you for good now, She said "ok bye"
Shock , Horror, Gasp! They are at Number 20 in the Which Report 62% , how the hell they even did that I do not know! Should not have even made it on the list!
Liverpool Victoria was number 3 on the list in which, I contacted them and I got it for £1.78p cheaper than esure and it includes Hire Car and Legal Cost at no extra cost!
So I will see how it goes with LV!! got to be better than ESURE, as they don't even give a s*** that I have left after 5 years with them!!

Post Office

Don't use International sign for! it's a Joke!!

I have spoken to customer services as neither of my parcels sent to Russia arrived. I paid for International Sign for, at an extra cost for peace of mind but after 7 weeks still nothing! The website says it takes 11 days to Moscow and Customer Services have told me that once it leaves the UK there is nothing they can do to find my parcel and I have to contact the Russian Postal Service myself.
What a joke, I paid for International sign for, and they cannot find my parcel, You have to sign to collect it and I have a Tracking number but Customer Services said there is no way of finding out where my parcels are!!
What's the point in buying International sign for if you can not find out where my parcels are and can not find out who has signed for it , if anyone!!
The Post Office Counter even told me to pay extra for peace of mind as it needs to be signed for otherwise it's returned to myself! hmm still waiting!

Royal Mail

Sent parcels abroad , never arrived

I have spoken to customer services as neither of my parcels sent to Russia arrived. I paid for International Sign for, at an extra cost for peace of mind but after 7 weeks still nothing! The website says it takes 11 days to Moscow and Customer Services have told me that once it leaves the UK there is nothing they can do to find my parcel and I have to contact the Russian Postal Service myself.
What a joke, I paid for International sign for, and they cannot find my parcel, You have to sign to collect it and I have a Tracking number but Customer Services said there is no way of finding out where my parcels are!!
What's the point in buying International sign for if you can not find out where my parcels are and can not find out who has signed for it , if anyone!!
The Post Office Counter even told me to pay extra for peace of mind as it needs to be signed for otherwise it's returned to myself! hmm still waiting!
UPDATE: Parcel turned up 2 months later! better late than never I guess!

RAC

Poor Service and refuse to come out even though all family on the policy!

Been with the RAC for over 6 years and not used them for a long time , used them twice overall. Myself, father and sister are all on full cover.
My sister was driving her car and hit the kerb which gave her a flat tyre at night and she could not get the wheel off to replace, As it was on a busy road at night and a lone female who was in a panic and crying. She contacted myself and her father to tell us that the RAC have refused to come out as it is classed as an accident and not a breakdown. They put her in touch with their partners (Quindell motors) who now work with the RAC regarding crashes, These also refused to help.
I contacted the RAC and they said we did not have full cover, only my father did, even though we all have cards showing full cover since 2006. I got angry with customer services and they put me on hold and once they returned we all were covered and they could not explain why they left my sister in the middle of nowhere and refusing to help! then they put me on hold again, and said it is because she had a accident to which I replied "rubbish, you are a joke! " They said it is classed as a crash so their policy states not allowed help as its not a breakdown! hmm if the car gets a flat tyre and cannot move it,, id class it as a breakdown!
I have told them that I will be closing my account for good and complaining to Watchdog about their so called policy and asked to close my account right this instant!!
The reply was they cannot log a complaint or close my account as the customer services is now closed , as this is the breakdown service.
The RAC say its not their fault the way my sister was treated over the phone because it was their partners (Quindell motors) manager she spoke to and not the breakdown manager she had spoken to that night.
RAC pass you onto these muppets if there is a crash and a blame!!(Quindell motors 5 year contract with RAC)
There was no Crash!!!!!!!!!!
Anyway, I will now leave them and go elsewhere as it was dangerous to leave a lone female at night on a busy road and just Bull*** her about policy to avoid any form of help!!
Addison Lee and Carlyle, which owns breakdown firm RAC and health food chain Holland and Barratt , so I will not be shopping there either anymore! The second item for a penny is bull as well , be warned! check out the prices!

Mr Michael Bartonand kingsdownlodge1 found this review useful

Victoriagarage

vile and aggressive management!!so calledTHE Boss(Martin)-Victoria Garage Ford, Leigh)

I have been taking my car to VICTORIAGARAGE.CO.UK (FORD) for many years to have my car serviced. Never again!!!
I went to look at buying a Polo from here and the sales staff was very friendly and he said I could have the car for 2,800 including 12months MOT, a full service, 6 months tax included if i buy the car. I pointed out the problems i had found with the car, ie, exhaust need replacing and wing mirror damaged. he refused to replace the exhaust unless it fails its MOT. So i said I will think about it and walked away.
My daughter went back to test drive the Polo as she was going to buy it if the test drive went well.
She was not expecting the abuse she got when trying to sort out the deal, The person she spoken to was not there and according to this vile and aggressive person , HE IS THE BOSS!! she explained the deal to him and he became very aggressive and said the deal did not include 6 months tax, !! he flipped out as if we were telling lies. My daughter told him the deal was not done with him and he said in his aggressive manner he is THE BOSS and did not say this over the phone with his sales staff!!! NOT my daughters problem!! and clearly this guy does not know how to deal with his customers, hence NO sale and as my son is a police officer in Leigh he will pass word around through word of mouth, as voting with your feet and informing everyone to avoid this vile company!!
As you can expect, I will never be returning my vehicle for a full service as I have been doing for a very long time, If i had dealt with this person at Fords before I would have ditched this company alot sooner.
I will be contacting them to get then to remove me from the mailing list as they usually write to me reminding me regarding my service, Not wanted any longer!
He has NO right to speak to my daughter like this , silly man when she had 2,800 in her pocket!! and he has NO right to speak to any customer like this or any other human being for that matter!!
Be WARNED!!!Disgusting vile Management !!!

Interlink Express

text my mobile, with time and date, Dead On Time

This is the first time I have used this company and for me everything went well.
My item was received the next day at the time, date given and even without damage to my parcel,

What more can I ask for? Looking at the other reviews got me scared but maybe i was just lucky this time. Hopefully the good work will continue.

27 February 2013

Reply from Interlink Express

Hey there! Glad to hear that our communications were spot on and that you enjoyed the service :) I can assure you that we deliver to millions of happy customers each year, but people are more likely to report a bad experience than a good one (we do understand this though, as it's mighty frustrating when things don't go to plan).

I hope we visit you with more parcels again very soon!

Cheers,

Bobby.

Boots

Boots using Hermes to deliver or should i say NOT deliver!

I thought boots was a good company until I ordered an item for delivery.

Boots Contacted me to say my item will be delivered by Hermes Parcels on the 28th Jan 2013. Waited in from 8am - 8pm on that day! nothing even when I contacted boots customer services at 5pm to say my parcel has not arrived. They reassured me that hermes will deliver by 8pm.

Nothing came so contacted boots again and told them I give me a refund as i'm not waiting in another 12 hours for my item. Customer services apologised and told me they have told hermes to send it back to them.

Hermes tried to deliver my item on 29th Jan 2013 at 14:57 despite boots telling them not too. I was not home so who knows where the parcel is now.

I will never shop with boots again until they dump Hermes!!

Hermes Europe

"waited 8am - 8pm no parcel"

I was contacted by boots to tell me my parcel would be delivered on 28th Jan 2013.
I waited all day and night, NOTHING!!
I Contacted boots and told them to refund me as i'm not waiting for hermes any longer. Boots contacted hermes on 29th Jan 2013 telling them to return the item back to them.
At 14:57 the same day Hermes tried to deliver my parcel even after they have been told not to. I was not in and they have said on the tracking infomation they will try and delivery to me again tomorrow.
Does anyone listen at hermes. They missed the dead line and I can not wait in another 12 hours for a no show.
BOOTS are damaging their reputation using these muppets.
30/01/13 UPDATED- Hermes are now claiming that they tried to deliver my item a third time at the last time was 09:25, I was in until 13:30, no doorbell rang , no card left any of these soooo called 3 delivery attempts!! i was in 2 out of the 3 times they claim to have been around to my address !! Lies!! AVOID!!

Steve Marshand chloe found this review useful

DPD UK

Good

I had problems with parcelforce and fedex so I tried these instead.

I received a text message to my phone giving me the time and date my parcel will arrive.

I was shocked to see the DPD Driver pull up outside my home 1 min before the stated time given, then they knocked on the door at the exact time given to me by text message to my mobile.

After reading the reviews here, I was abit worried but they were very good. Maybe I was just lucky as I have only used them once but I will be using them again and will see if it was just a lucky day for them and meeeee!

Fedex

Parcelforce/Fedex Lose Parcel and don't gave a F***** dam!

Sent a parcel via Parcelforce Global Express on 19th December 2012, Suppose to deliver via Fedex in Moscow.
My parcel was passed onto Fedex in Moscow on 25th December 2012 according to Parcelforce and they told me to Phone Fedex quoting my Tracking number to them.
I phoned Fedex and it took 23min 44seconds on hold to get through to their customer services who stated used the ref given and could not find my parcel, then they asked for the address I had sent my item too. Customer services then fobbed me off saying they can not find my parcel using Parcelforces tracking number and they need a reference number which they gave parcelfoce when collected by them from Moscow.
I contacted parcelforce for the fourth time regarding this situation and they have told me they do not have a ref/tracking number from Fedex and in all the years she been working within customer services they just use the same tracking number with was given to me from day one.
so to date, I have paid on the 19th December £52.95 for a 1KG parcel to be delivered in Russia within the deadline of 6 days and still nothing, No Parcel , Neither Parcelforce/fedex want to help or can give me any infomation to why my item has still not been delivered on time and has now taken over 10days and still not arrived at its destination!!!
PARCELFARCE/FEDEX USELESS!!! once they have your money , they do not care or bother to help you find your parcel in any way!!!
UPDATE - 31th Dec 2012 ,Item still not delivered and parcelforce said they would look into the matter and phone me back , still not contacted me !
UPDATE - Parcel delivered after parceforce contacted Fedex to find out they had only written half of the Russia address on their Fedex Delivery Form and stuck this over the Full address I had given them in English and in Russian. Then Parceforce contacted me with a ref number and asked me to contact my Russia friend to contact Fedex Russia to make sure it gets delivered.
My friend contacted them and OMG , they delivered the parcel on 5th January 2013!!
19th December 2012 - 5 January , Express Service, What a joke!

Parcelforce

£52.95 Sent parcel abroad 5 days ago and tracking info says London

1. October - Sent a 2kg parcel to St Petersburg, Russia by Global Priority at a cost of £49.20 on 10th October 2012 and they did not receive my parcel until 26th October 2012 as my friend contacted me on the day they got it as i told them i was worried because the tracking infomation was a load of rubbish and told me nothing apart from its in London, The tracking info never changed and still show London once it was collected in St petersburg, Russia.
Infomation from parcelforce is it should take 6days (see below) but it had taken 16 days, so angry as I paid extra for this service.
Area Delivery PO Box
130100 Moscow 5 days Yes
All regional cities of Moscow, 603000 Nizhnii Novgorod, 170000 Tver, 190000 St. Petersburg. 6 days Yes
AREA1 11 days Yes
I also made a mistake by trusting customer services to give them a second chance, Never again, See other review for December!! Never again!!!I

2. December - paid £52.95 to send a parcel abroad to Russia to get there by Boxing day as i had just missed the deadline for getting gifts by Christmas day!
Parcel sent on 19th December 2012 and it has been sat at the London Heathrow since 21th December 2012 at 10:41am therefore my item is not going to get there on time, Which is why I paid the extra money in the first place.
I contacted customer services who were very helpful and have phoned me back twice but no one knows why my parcel is still showing on the tracking infomation as in LHR and to make matters worse, they cannot tell me where my parcel is. What is the point in paying for Global express to track my item and get it there on time when the tracking info is a load of rubbish and my item is not going to get there by the so-called guaranteed date.
Customer services said the parcel should arrive by 27th December 2012 but when I ask is my parcel still in London, they could not answer me or tell me where my parcel is.
Since I contacted parcelforce my tracking info has now been updated which looks like they have just made it up as it now says "23:20 LHR Received at destination" Well my parcel should be in Russia but it says Location LHR (London Heathrow) and if my parcel really is in Russia , the time there is + 4 hours than Great Britain so that is impossible because its 18:20 in GB +4hrs = 22:20, I now think they are just making up the tracking information and no clue where my item is!!!
Tracking Info- Date Time Location Tracking Event
24-12-2012 23:20 LHR Received in destination country
21-12-2012 10:41 LHR Forwarded to delivery depot
21-12-2012 07:36 STN Received in destination country
20-12-2012 20:34 STN Forwarded to delivery depot
20-12-2012 19:55 STN Forwarded to delivery depot
20-12-2012 19:34 STN Left origin country
20-12-2012 19:32 STN Forwarded for export
20-12-2012 13:07 Liverpool South Depot Collected from customer
19-12-2012 17:35 WDM Online
not a clue why they would send my item to standsted and the tracking info also says "Received at Destination country " twice which is also mission impossible. Never again, will I send anything through these cowboys and I wish I had lOOked at the reviews here first!
No more chances left !!! TWO is enough!!!

Update- Last Tracking info show still in London on 25/12/2012 with Received in destination country and customer services told me it will be there by 27th December 2012 which is today, 4 hours ahead in Russia and contacted my friend, !!!! shock !horror ! GASP!!! NOT RECEIVED IT!!!

Update- 31th December 10:37 My Item still not delivered after 12days and I contacted the MD office, The person I spoke to was more concerned about how I got their number as I should not have been given it by cusomer services, I told her the problems I'm having and she was not listening and tried to fob me off and give me a complaints phone number to ring, I refused and kept talking so she took my Tracking number and tried to put the blame onto the Russian Customs even though I had already been told my parcel had left russian customs on 25th December(this is not xmas day in Russia, Holiday, Xmas day 7th Dec In Russa) and passed onto their parnters which are Fedex. She then just fobbed me off as this seems to be Parcefarce's policy and got me to phone another number, So now I have contacted them 6 times and they have now said they will find my parcel and phone me back, I rang at 10:37 31th December and still no phone call!!
UPDATE - Item Delivered on 5th January. Parcelforces excuse was FEDEX Russia had only half of the address because FEDEX had wriiten over the full address I had given them in Russian and in English!!
paid 52.95 for Express 1kg parcel which was suppose to be delivered by the Guaranteed time of a week and it has taken lots of phone calls , chasing them, and it was delivered in 16 days!
Tracking Info still showsl in London and being processed , no signature that it was received in Russia on the 5th Jan 2013, WHATS THE POINT IN HAVING A TRACKING SERVICE PARCELFORCE?? IF YOU CAN'T USE IT !!

Sportsdirect

Broken policy/fake Management worker with atitude problem

purchased an item from your store in Bolton Town centre on Thursday 5th July 2012, which does not fit me.
I returned to the store on Saturday 7th July 2012 (Unit 5, Victoria Plaza, Bolton, BL1 1RD) and waited in a queue for over 10 minutes while staff where just ignoring customers and just standing around not bothering to serve anyone.
When I was eventually spoken to, I was told I would now have to go upstairs for and queue at the tills there for a refund.
I queued for another five minutes to speak to someone about my refund, which was refused.

At 13:24 on Saturday I asked to speak to the manager and explained to him that the Adidas Top I had bought from the store was supposed to be a size small (s) but is way too large and it cannot possibly be a size small, as I am wearing the same brand top that day which fits.

I had also measured it the night before and the item I bought is definitely not a size small (s) to which the manager replied that it is not company policy to give out a refund.
I was not happy with this and explained that the item in question is not fit for purpose as the sizing in the label must be incorrect, and there is nothing else I want to exchange it for therefore I would like full refund.

The manger again refused, quoting company policy to which I said I know my statutory rights, and will contact Trading standards and the BBC Program Watchdog about this breach of my statutory rights.
He still refused and gave me a complaints form which is a faded photocopy so I can hardly see the writing on the complaints form and when he gave it to me he smiled and said “good luck “ sarcastically. I then asked him for his name so I can write to head office and he refused to give me his name.
After 3 times on the phone with customer services they told me to go back to the store and speak to the Area manager on a certain date, The area manager knew nothing about emails or phone calls to customer services and I also found out that the person who I spoke to on the day of returning my item was not a manager.
I received a full refund but should not have to go through all this. Never again!!, No apology!! no investigation into workers pretending to be managers!! and no interest in my complaint!! NO Communication!!

Amazon

Great Service unless they use other couriers

have found Amazon cheaper than any other stores usually and fast delivery if they send by Royal Mail. I was very happy with them until they started sending me my orders by HDNL and Yodel!!

Items delivered by HDNL and Yodel were either damaged or been delivered but no card left so I had to knock on 26 different flats until i found my items.

I contacted customer services 3 times regarding problems with these carriers and they were not interested when i told them I have no problems with Royal Mail.

I told them that i will stop using them if they keep using Yodel and HDNL. They said sorry but can not let me choose my carrier, I said I will close my account and they said ok and did not care about losing my custom.

Amazon would have 5 stars from me if they had stuck to sending my Items through RM as i had no issue then.

Yodel

Poor Service

the tracking info, says tried to deliver 16/11/12 and calling card left, NO CALLING CARD FOUND!!! Tracking info said, delivery today (saturday 17/11/12 , Stayed in from 7am - 21:30 all day waiting !!! NOTHING!!! poor service , poor company,, complaint now send to Amazon!!

I thought Amazon was a good company until they started using these cowboys!!

Yodel wesite also stupid, help menu says to speak to someone about your delivery press the "contact us" button, When you press it , NO phone number!!! No Email address!!! just FAQ questions with only a feedback form to reply toooo!!! What a JOKE this company is!!!

Homebase

Made out to be a common criminal Bolton/Altrincham STORE!

I bought 3 sets of lights from the Bolton store, The glass was broken in 2 sets! Returned the items for an exchange but the customers services said they had none in stock and will order them for Wednesday, gave me a receipt for the two I had returned and said they would give me a phone call when arrived! Shock!!! no one rang me! !!
Went into the store on Thursday morning and spoke to the Manager who told me that the items had to be booked in and come back after 14:00hrs ,I said "nevermind, i'll come on friday""
Friday afternoon, nothing, the staff on the customer service desk said to me that nothing arrived on the wagon and to return next Thursday!!! What a JOKE!!
Saturday - I went home and did a search on the internet and found 2 of my items in stock at the Altrincham. With my proof of payment I drove to the store but the Manager refused to give me the items in question and said I will have to pay for the Items again as they can not use my HOMEBASE receipt because I bought these items from HOMEBASE IN BOLTON. !! RUBBISH!!! I KNEW IT!!

I paid again and returned to bolton, showed them my Receipts , explained the situation, Customer Services said " how do i know you have brought the old ones back!!! i've not seen them!!! " even after showing the proof on both receipt, I had to keep my cool as i'm a police officer but felt as though I was being accused of Fraud!!

The Supervisor came out and i explained everything to which she confirmed Homebase in Altrincham should have given me the items and not charged me again, The Manager returned my Money with no apology!! I will never shop at HOMEBASE ever again and do not have this problem at B & Q told the Manager this, NO REPLY to this!

Tkmaxx

tell lies about returns policy

I went into the store in Bolton to return a Storm Digi Watch as it was faulty. This is the third time I have had to return these watches as only 1 out of 4 I bought is still working. These watches where supposed to be Christmas gifts.
I turn up with another watch, which had stopped working but could not find my receipt. The item was still with its tags and in a protective wrapper, The Manager looked at the item and refused to give me a refund, as I did not have the correct receipt with me.
This is complete lies as you do not need a receipt for an exchange or a credit note and as long as its faulty and you can prove you have bought the item from TK Maxx they should honour a full refund. Just ask Consumer watchdog regarding the "sales of goods act".
I had a headache, was not in the mood for an argument with the Manager, and walked away. It turned out that I had the correct receipt with me after all and went back to him.
He tried saying it is not the item on my receipt as they are not the same price. I told him the watch he is selling has the wrong price tag on it. I proved him wrong and received a full refund.
It turns out that TK Maxx is selling the same watch at completely different prices as they were Selling the Storm Digi for £29.99 and I paid £16.99. In this store, there was on the shelf the same watch at these two different prices.
I received no apology from him for messing me around.
I will be contacting Trading Standards and Consumer direct about them and their returns policies.
You can get some good deals but you need to check prices and I would never buy a watch there again as I had to return all but 1. So I now need to go Xmas shopping again.
Not happy one little bit.

www.toolbox.co.uk

very poor service

Ordered a toolbox from these people, Item arrived via citylink, Opened box and it was badly damaged and no package protection which is a joke as they state in their returns policy that you must return items with protective packaging.
Contacted customer services which is an auto email and no real person replying to your emails so the emails you get back from them do not make any sense.
I returned item as getting know where by email (which cost me £15 as it weighed alot)
After sending item back, I recevied an email asking when I will be at home so they can send citylink to collect my item, which was clearly to late to which I told them this.
They received Item but did not inform me and I had to contact them again to which I got a reply telling me they have refunded me for the toolbox.

I Have now got the same item elsewhere, cheaper and it came in boxed up in an offical DRAPER box as well as the packaging which makes me think they sent out seconds because i received this item from toolbox.co.uk damaged and without it boxed up in an offical Draper packaging.

secretshopper007´s profile

profile image of secretshopper007
secretshopper007
Reviewer
Male
United Kingdom

About