Margaret Green´s profile

Reviews (2)

NewUrban Hats

Good service and brilliant product.

The hat arrived for my husband in really good time just a few days. It was well packaged. The hat is a decent quality and fits perfectly, We are pleased with the product, we would reccommend this company and on the one occasion we used them the product/hat too.

Waltons Garden Buildings

RUBBISH!

The delivery came in two parts, the first the plastic arrived within two days, the frame i had to ring up about and the customer service guy couldnt have been less bothered. I eventually got the frane about a week later.
When it was all unpacked it was then we realised that the numbers on the frame were often so blurred as to be unreadable. To be honest it was a real nightmare to put up due to not being able to identify which part was which. But even that wasnt the worst, the whole thing is SO FLIMSY that to be perfectly honest it is not worth the money! I wish with all my heart I had paid a little more and got a better product, if this lasts the winter it will be a miracle. The metal frame is flimsy and the plastic is even flimsier. The instructions are difficult to understand and it does not tell you which way up some of the frame goes so again it is unacceptable.
my reccommendation: KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT - DO NOT BUY THIS GREENHOUSE.
Personally I wouldnt purchase even a garden fork from this company after seeing the greenhouse quality, or rather lack of it!
I have seen greenhouses in B n Q which were sturdy for not much more than this one. I have been ripped off well and truly!

20 December 2012

Reply from Waltons Web Ltd

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the product delivered, we do offer our customer's a 7day no-quibble money back guarantee, this enables our customer's to return any item they are not completely satisfied with for a full refund.

The item is made from aluminium which is a lightweight metal, however the frame secures together to create a stable greenhouse. As long as it is assembled correctly, and in a suitable area, we are sure you will have no problems with the product, we hope now that it has been assembled you are happy with your purchase.

Thank you for your feedback

The Waltons Team

Margaret Green´s profile

profile image of  Margaret Green
Margaret Green
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About