Rachel Joy Edmundson´s profile

Reviews (2)


Great Value, Poor Customer Service

I ordered an outfit for my birthday, and forgot to add the fast delivery option. I contacted customer services immediately after placing my order and asked if I could upgrade to next day delivery and pay the difference. I was told that I could not do this and that I would have to wait for the clothes to arrive and just hope they got to me in time. (I ended up buying another outfit from elsewhere which I wore to my birthday meal instead).

13 November 2013

Reply from boohoo.com

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sincerely sorry you have been let down by our service.

Unfortunately, once an order is placed on our system we are unable to cancel or amend the details on an order. Just to explain, it is not that we do not want to amend the delivery option on your order; when we receive your order we want to process your order as quickly as possible so it goes straight to our dispatch system which will not allow us to amend the delivery option selected.

Once again, I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused to you and I can assure you it is not our intention to upset our customers in any way.

Kind Regards,


Wrong Item Sent

Order arrived when expected, however wrong items were received. The correct item was sent about a week later and received a further week following dispatch.

Rachel Joy Edmundson´s profile

profile image of Rachel Joy Edmundson
Rachel Joy Edmundson
Prestwich, United Kingdom