Trevor coombs´ profile

Reviews (1)

GSF Car Parts

Paid for next day delivery, no communication and item arrived a day late with no apologies.

Ordered a car battery and waited in all day the next day and no delivery, I called the help centre and was told there had been a mistake and the battery would arrive tomorrow. So I had no car for 24 hours and wasted a whole day due to this mistake and received absolutely no communication until I made the call. Requested guaranteed delivery before 12 the next day in order to not have another whole day wasted. Battery arrived at 15:30 with no apologies and yet again no communication from GSF. Not sure if this is a common problem or just a one off, but I am obviously not very impressed.

17 December 2012

Reply from GSF Car Parts

Dear Mr Coombs,

Apologies for the late delivery.

The reason being was because our courier company for batteries, XDP, were unable to make a collection on the date your order was due to be picked up and despatched. This was rectified the following day and despatched at the earliest possible opportunity.

Please be assured this is an extremely rare occasion and all of our battery orders from the day suffered the same day delay.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

The GSF web sales team.

Trevor coombs´ profile

profile image of Trevor coombs
Trevor coombs
United States