Alex May´s profile

Reviews (1)

Orbit Print Ltd

Didn't deliver what you promised and then claimed the right to deliver something else without notice to me

I ordered a gallery wrapped print. I got a print with a black border on the edge. You claimed that the picture was too important close to the edge. That was nonsense and even if it was true, you could have warned me before sending me something that I didn't order. You claim that your Ts&Cs allow you to do this. That is not legal and it is dreadful customer service. I have, of course, taken this up with OrbitPrint before writing this review. They told me that if I destroyed my step-mother's Christmas present and proved to them that I had done that, then they would supply a replacement, but not before. You might not be surprised to hear that I thought a poor present was worth more than no present at all which, given their performance to date is what I expected. In reply to this posting and the threat of legal action, they have now supplied a free of charge replacement which, as I expected, is much better printed wrapped around the frame. There is no loss of picture as they suggested. It is a shame that I had to go through all this to get what I paid for.

19 December 2012

Reply from Orbit Print

Sometimes we are sent pictures that are not suitable for a Gallery Wrap because important content will be lost around the sides of the frame. We call this edge loss. Here are some examples:

In the vast majority of these cases we hold the order and notify the customer, however, sometimes an order is time critical, and we have to weigh up a complaint that an order is late, vs a complaint that an order now has a different (but more suitable) wrap.

We are sorry that we were unable to discuss the change of wrap style with you. Please send us an email referencing this review and we will reprint free of charge for you.

Alex May´s profile

profile image of Alex May
Alex May
Bristol, United Kingdom