Sian Evans´ profile

Reviews (4)

Ocado

I Love Ocado :-)

I have 4 children and a hungry hubby so you might understand how much shopping I have to do and how much of a mission it can be to do that shopping. For the past 8 months I have pretty much had a delivery every week from Ocado as I signed up for the delivery pass so I'd say 20-25 orders now. Completely qualified to give feedback I'd say!

Ocado have never once been late (a few times the driver has called and asked if he can come early!) and one hour delivery slots are definitley a plus point. Bags with the green handles are for the freezer so I can always pick out what needs putting away first. Genius!

The iphone app is amazing - that is how I order every week and it's so convenient that I can use this app to do my shopping wherever I am.

I can very often place an order for delivery next day - and then edit it right up until the evening. Very handy for adding things as I go.

Customer service agents are all helpful and friendly - not once have I felt my reponses to queries/small issues have come from a robot. I did have a moan recently as I wasn't aware the delivery pass scheme had a 'minimum term' but I'm happy to commit regardless, I just wish it had been a bit clearer at the time I signed up.

I received a £3.67 voucher last week as my order was not cheaper than if I had gone to Tesco, which is what Ocado claim. Only a few pound but I certainly haven't got time to compare my basket so I'm glad someone else has!

Quality of food between ocado's own and waitrose essential brand is far, far superior to tesco/asda own brands and there are some amazingly gorgeous hidden gems (try duck breasts in plum sauce £5 for two - out of this world!)

All in all, for the amount of orders I have placed and the amount of money I have spent, very few substitutions, very few problems and very little to complain about. I hope they can keep it up!

Asos

EXCELLENT - I'm a fan :)

Placed my order, paid with no problems, it came when they said it would (even giving me a one hour delivery slot on the day of delivery) and the items were fab. Especially loved the jewellery coming in a funky box :-)

I have signed up for the annual next day delivery membership so 2013 will be mostly spent shopping with ASOS :-)

Missguided

Insult to companies who INVEST in customer service

Like other reviews, I tried to place an order for hours but there seemed to be some technical difficulties so I emailed customer care. No response for 3 days so in the meantime, I ordered from ASOS. Actually got my perfect ASOS order before the response from Missguided customer care! The response blamed my computer, my cookies, my this and my that, Missguided website absolutely not at fault.

Turns out there probably was a fault with the website as I was charged TWICE on 5th December for an order I did not think had gone through. This looks to have been refunded on 7th and 11th December but how did this happen? Why did I not receive an order confirmation? Why did it take so long to refund money that I didn't even know had been taken? Why have I had zero explanation for over £80 being deducted from my bank account with no knowledge?

Before reading reviews on this site, I have stupidly placed another order today for 2 dresses totalling £90 on next day delivery.

Already the fun has begun.

Money has been taken from the credit card - of course it has - but I got an email asking for Photo and Address ID due to a high security risk. More insulting correspondance from Missguided.

THERE IS NO TELEPHONE NUMBER so I have sent a driving licence picture and a separate email to customer care asking for an update and stressing the urgency. I have no idea what is going on but I don't think I'm getting my dress for the Christmas party on Thursday and I am already £90 down even if I could go and buy another.

Whether or not I receive my order tomorrow, whether I don't and the money is refunded immediately or in 4 months time.....the fact that they do NOT have a telephone number is the most apalling customer service trait EVER. Much worse than having a line where the agents can't even speak English!

Will deal with the order I have placed in whatever way I can and I will not be frightened to report my experience to trading standards should it be necessary. After that, lesson learned - never again.

Like my header says, an absolute insult to the companies who actually invest in customer service and who value their customers - something is very wrong at Missguided and unfortuantely it is a big something that will lose them business.

04 January 2013

Reply from Missguided

Hi Sian,

It is saddening to hear of your experiences with us, we are experiencing issues with our website and I apologise that you were not notified of this. However our technicians are working to repair the site and resolve any issues that our customers have experienced, and I am glad to see that your duplicate payments have been refunded.

Unfortunately, at this present moment in time our customer service department do not have a telephone number, however we do offer our Facebook and Twitter pages as an alternative method for our advisor's to directly contact customers.

We do run a security check on all orders that sometimes requires customers to send proof of Id, this is to prevent any fraudulent transactions. I do apologies if this in anyway caused upset as this was no our intention.

If you would like to email me at customerhelp@missguided.co.uk, then I will look into your most recent order with us for you.

Best Wishes,
Grace xx

Missguided

An insult to companies who INVEST in customer service

Like other reviews, I tried to place an order for hours but there seemed to be some technical difficulties so I emailed customer care. No response for 3 days so in the meantime, I ordered from ASOS. Actually got my perfect ASOS order before the response from Missguided customer care! The response blamed my computer, my cookies, my this and my that, Missguided website absolutely not at fault.

Turns out there probably was a fault with the website as I was charged TWICE on 5th December for an order I did not think had gone through. This looks to have been refunded on 7th and 11th December but how did this happen? Why did I not receive an order confirmation? Why did it take so long to refund money that I didn't even know had been taken? Why have I had zero explanation for over £80 being deducted from my bank account with no knowledge?

Before reading reviews on this site, I have stupidly placed another order today for 2 dresses totalling £90 on next day delivery.

Already the fun has begun.

Money has been taken from the credit card - of course it has - but I got an email asking for Photo and Address ID due to a high security risk. More insulting correspondance from Missguided.

THERE IS NO TELEPHONE NUMBER so I have sent a driving licence picture and a separate email to customer care asking for an update and stressing the urgency. I have no idea what is going on but I don't think I'm getting my dress for the Christmas party on Thursday and I am already £90 down even if I could go and buy another.

Whether or not I receive my order tomorrow, whether I don't and the money is refunded immediately or in 4 months time.....the fact that they do NOT have a telephone number is the most apalling customer service trait EVER. Much worse than having a line where the agents can't even speak English!

Will deal with the order I have placed in whatever way I can and I will not be frightened to report my experience to trading standards should it be necessary. After that, lesson learned - never again.

Like my header says, an absolute insult to the companies who actually invest in customer service and who value their customers - something is very wrong at Missguided and unfortuantely it is a big something that will lose them business.

Sian Evans´ profile

profile image of Sian Evans
Sian Evans
Reviewer
1980
Wendover, United Kingdom

About