Liz Fullick´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Tapas Lunch Company


I received my first parcel perfectly and was so delighted I made a second order. This, however, has left me disappointed. Among my order were two empanadas de atun, which were reduced to half price. Firstly I was unable to apply the discount - though this was done for me. But then my order arrived, WITHOUT, the empanadas. I called and left a message, and was called back. It was agreed with the chap on the phone that the empanadas would be sent to me, and that he would call to confirm. I never received a call and nothing has arrived! I still don't know what is going on.

19 December 2012

Reply from The Tapas Lunch Company

I'm slightly confused by your 2 star review. Firstly, you say you were so delighted by the first order that you made a second one. Great. You were unable to apply the discount on the site, so we helped you to do it manually, which is surely good customer service. Lastly, due to it being Christmas and stock moving very fast, we didn't have any available to send you immediately so we agreed to send them out as soon as they came into stock, which we did and I think you've probably received them by now. Santi did try to call to advise but you weren't available. Of course, I apologise for the slight delay in having the stock available, but it's a very fresh product and the logistics make it difficult to guarantee stock 100% of the time, especially during very busy times of the year like this. I think we did everything in our power to help here and get you your items as quick as possible. I'm not sure a 2 star review is very fair.

Liz Fullick´s profile

profile image of Liz Fullick
Liz Fullick
United Kingdom