Mrs Gillian Sales´ profile

Reviews (1)


Very Prompt Delivery

I bought the 3 lit parcels, and was very pleased with the prompt delivery and the was it was very securely wrapped. The only promblem I encountered was the item was priced £24.99 on the web site was when I unwrapped them there was a price sticker that said £21.99. I immediately emailed Gardensite to ask for a refund of £3, they never acknowledged my email or sent an apology but £2 was refunded back through PayPal ..... £1 short, but I couldn't be bothered to get back in touch..... other than that I am very pleased with the item.

20 December 2012

Reply from GardenSite

Good day Mrs. Sales,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. The correct price for this product is £24.99 so my apologies as to why there should be an incorrect price. They were even the same price last year. This must be a human error as they should not have ANY price ticket attached? I am glad we refunded you quickly but apologise for the lack of acknowledgment and the INCORRECT amount. Can I propose that we take your £1.00 and add another £4.00 and donate the £5.00 on your behalf to one of the charities that we are collecting for this year, Breakthrough Breast Cancer?

If you agree I will personally arrange this for you. Alternatively we are more than happy to refund the £1.00 of course. Merry Christmas to you and thank you for choosing GardenSite.

Kind regards Robert Hall / senior partner

Mrs Gillian Sales´ profile

profile image of Mrs Gillian Sales
Mrs Gillian Sales
United Kingdom