Vicky Gilbert´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Rug House

Good item, good price but did not receive next day after paying for it

Ordered for sons birthday after being let down by another company. Selected express 24 delivery, should have arrived on the thursday did not show up till late saturday morning. Postage refunded by company and I was assured item would be received on the friday but never did. When tried ringing they were closed although website stated open till later.
Courier service they use was rude when trying to track down parcel.
Rug house staff said they had spoken to courier and item was in transit when in fact item had not left depot. Conflicting information.

Rug was good quality, as described and matched picture.

10 January 2013

Reply from The Rug House

Apologies for the problem with delivery. Delivery should have arrived on Friday but was delayed by 1 day due to Christmas Overload with Parcelforce. Delivery made Saturday and 24hr shipping charge refunded. Item was in transit but driver did not have time to atempet delivery. Thanks for your feedback.
The Rug House

Vicky Gilbert´s profile

profile image of Vicky Gilbert
Vicky Gilbert
United Kingdom