Mr Mervyn sargeant´s profile

Reviews (2)

Eleconline Ltd

super fast service

Good communication and fast service highly recommend them

Fitness Superstore


Horredous aftersales if you need to exchange or return an item, I struggled with this company for around 4 weeks and then was only partly refunded. They said they hadn't received all the items back but fortuneately the return tracking and weight of the parcel proved otherwise. Only after threats with trading standards and chargebacks from my credit card company was the full refund promised, I am still waiting!!
Avoid them at all cost!!

Thank you for clarifying this, it’s a pity that no one responded to my many dozens of phone calls, numerous emails, and special delivery letter to your management! No one was ever available to give an answer on what was happening regarding the exchange but you now have the time to do this through a rating site!! The whole process took over a month and it was only due to my persistence that this was eventually resolved. If it wasn’t for the proof of delivery and the number of parcel I returned I believe you would not have admitted to receiving these items back for exchange. I spent over £700.00 with your company and wasn’t asking for a refund just an exchange of the POLYGONAL RUBBER WEIGHTS AS THE TAR-RUBBER SMELL GIVEN OFF FROM THEM WAS ATROCIOUS (IF YOU’RE READING THIS REVIEW DON’T EVER THINK OF BUYING ANY OF THESE THEY WILL SMELL YOUR HOUSE OUT) Your companies returns system is badly flawed and for this reason I would not order from you again and would not advise others to either.

Roger, West Yorkshire found this review useful

09 January 2013

Reply from Bodypower Sports Plc

Dear Mr Sargeant,

In relation to your returned items the full refund has been credited as agreed when the initial return request was submitted. One of the items had not been recorded as returned but was later located to ensure that the remainder of the refund could be credited. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in relation to the comments raised.

Kind regards,
Fitness Superstore

Dear Customer

Thank you for rating Fitness Superstore, Firstly we would like to apologise for the issues with your order.

We will follow up with a response shortly hopefully to resolve this matter.

Kind Regards
Fitness Superstore

Mr Mervyn sargeant´s profile

profile image of Mr Mervyn sargeant
Mr Mervyn sargeant
United Kingdom