Sue Ellis´ profile

Reviews (2)

Absolutely fabulous!

I am so, so impressed with the entire service provided, from ordering through to delivery. I have seen photos from the recipient and she is over the moon with the flowers received. Will most definitely recommend to others and use you again.

Battery Station

Disappointed with late delivery and process

I was dissatisfied with the delivery process. Having received an email confirming that my order had been processed, I had a need to send a number of emails to get my order dispatched. After a number of chase emails, I finally received notification from the courier that the order had been dispatched. Will not be using battery station again.
Order was placed and paid for on 16th December, and delivery finally received on 31st December.
Seems that most people have no problems, so maybe just an unfortunate order.

02 January 2013

Reply from Alfafado LTD

Hi Sue,

Very sorry to hear about your problem. Your order was marked as dispatched in error at our warehouse, as the Duracell Tub products were out of stock due to continual delays coming from the Duracell factory in Germany. We were told they were arriving on the Monday and every day, the delivery date was pushed back.

You should have been informed about this delay and I apologise for that. I'm not sure why your order was incorrectly marked as dispatched. We eventually got stock of these items on the 20th December and we dispatched the entire backlog on Next Day Shipping at no cost to our customers.

I am arranging for you to be sent a gift voucher for use on our site so you can try us again risk-free and perhaps if you are happy, you may reconsider your decision not to use us again.

Apologies once again.

Best Regards,

Battery Station Customer Service Team

Sue Ellis´ profile

profile image of Sue Ellis
Sue Ellis
United Kingdom