Mandy Wells´ profile

Reviews (2)


Not advised correctly!

I wanted to up grade my daughters Stompa mattress which has to be custom made because it is a different size than a single mattress. I was advised of the lower quality and price, middle and higher. I was not once told that the higher quality mattress was not suitable for the stompa casa as the depth of it practically reaches the top of the wooden sides. Why would you even offer it if it wouldn't fit or be any good for that type of bed, and if you had of said we do not reccomend this one because of the depth ( like I was told you had apparently told me) I would be a bit stupid to have not listened! I ordered the better quality mattress at the higher price because I wanted a good solid mattress, my father took delivery and put it in place for me. When I got home and looked at my daughters bed the mattress didn't even fit, it was to wide, I managed to kneel on it and push it down. But once it was in there you was not going to get it out with out a struggle, as you can imagine how on earth would you change the sheets or even tuck them in! The depth was so high it was near the top of the head board and the sides would not now stop her falling out of bed as the mattress took up so much height. I complained, spoke to the manger they spoke to the shop assistant and they basically took her word over mine, and because it was custom made they could do nothing!! You have lost my custom, my friends and anyone who may read this review. Well done, thanks for listening!

12 July 2013

Reply from Mattressman

Dears Ms Wells,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry that the mattress you have ordered is a problem for you. Unfortunately as per our terms and conditions, when an item has been costumed to your request, we are unable to offer a return as it is specifically made to for you. The depth of the mattress was discussed but what was suitable was not the quality that you were looking for so this mattress was chosen with being aware of the measurements. I am sorry we were unable to offer a refund.

Kind regards

Customer service manager


Excellent service, fast delivery. Lincoln

Smooth transaction. Good communication and fast delivery.

Mandy Wells´ profile

profile image of Mandy	Wells
Mandy Wells
United Kingdom