Anthony Wheeler´s profile

Reviews (1)

Auto Europe US

I never asked to rent a skateboard!

So we arrive at the rental counter and we're shredded after a bad flight with so much turbulence we felt rotten. The girl at the counter was trying to tell me that I could easily end up paying 300 pounds if I got a scratch on the car....hahahaa - the question would be which scratch as the car I was given had plenty of them and only some of them were noted on the legend left in the car. It was a Peugeot 207 cc - looked like a teen's skateboard - VERY SMALL and very uncomfortable.we had asked for an Astra four seat hatch back and when we got to our car because we knew from a previous rental that it was a good match but a 2 seat convertible coupe?????? Why...didn't anyone else want it? Later on during our stay we had use a friend's car because we couldn't fit four in our rental....embarrassing.
We managed to get the cases in but only just and set abou checking for any unaccounted for damage....there was some for sure and we drew little marks on the card we had to hand in at the exit. We were unsure that we'd done this correctly and stopped one of the staff outside the rental office to check we'd done it correctly. The guy replied "yeah - 'course but ya don ave to ask me do ya?....just do it" why so rude when I needed help?....we could have complained but we were tired and by this time we were behind schedule and left for our onward journey.
I realise that I guess I could have gone back into the office to insist on a 4 seat car and I could have complained about that guy's rudeness but I was very tired and we just wanted to get to visit with our grand kids.
I think that the pricing was competitive but the service poor.

02 January 2013

Reply from Autoeurope

Dear Mr. Wheeler,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent car rental in the UK.

Please note that we have opened a customer service file. We have sent a query to the supplier.

As soon as we hear back from them, we will contact you again. Please note that the suppliers response time to us is typically 10-15 working days.

In the meantime, if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards,

Customer Service Department
Auto Europe LLC

Anthony Wheeler´s profile

profile image of Anthony Wheeler
Anthony Wheeler
United States