Kerry-ann Purvis´ profile

Reviews (1)

Orbit Print Ltd

Ripped off

I am very unhappy with this company. I placed an order on Friday 21st Dec 2012 and the website happily accepted my downloaded picture and was happy to take my order and my payment.
Les than ten minutes later I received an email stating the picture could not be used due to it not being able be recreated in the sized canvas I required. I then emailed straight back to say I thought the website wouldn't have accepted the picture if there was a problem.
I was then advised to cancel the order to which you could not carry out which had only been placed minutes earlier would cause a cancelation fee to occur of 25% of my order value. I find this totally disgusting as it was not my fault you took my payment but couldn't create the order. Then to top this off my refund still has not be processed and we are on the 2nd January 2013. Absolutely disgusted.

Deanna Mellor found this review useful

04 January 2013

Reply from Orbit Print

We are sorry that we had to hold your order because of a bad quality image. Normally, our website will detect poor quality image files automatically, but in some rare cases bad quality files can be missed by the checking algorithm due to technical limitations with our server setup. This is why we always check files manually before printing. We are glad that we were able to detect and inform you of the issue within 10 minutes of placing your order.

Cancellation fees are only requested in circumstances where excessive admin, design, or part production work has already been undertaken. If the information you've provided is accurate, then a cancellation fee should not have been applied for such a basic cancellation request. Additionally, we normally process refunds within 1 working day - so something here doesn't seem right. Please contact us with your order details so we can refund you in full.

Kerry-ann Purvis´ profile

profile image of Kerry-ann Purvis
Kerry-ann Purvis
Portsmouth, United Kingdom