Paul Murphy´s profile

Reviews (5)

Dota2lounge

Trustworthy

Works and is trust worthy. Made about two dozen bets without issue.

FLY

.co.uk but not ABTA

There was a small problem with the payment originally which I sorted out but it got me reading all their fine print. Fees for late payments, cancellations etc. all very scary.

The main thing I would point out is that this company is actually based in Germany and is not ABTA registered so I would steer UK customers away from it.

That said the flight was organised through Brussels Airlines and went ahead without issue.

Steampowered

Great Service

Great service, been using it since it launched and have 100 of games through it. Can't remember the service ever being down and download rates are always great.

Negative reviews will come from people who have had a single game that doesn't work on their PC and then find getting support from the 3rd party hasn't worked. If this is your situation I suggest you ask Steam for a refund to your Steam Wallet (a store credit basically) as I think the customer service agents have more free-range to do this than refund to your bank account.

Match.com

Have to phone to cancel?

Been a while since I used Match but I remember I had to phone to cancel a service. No way to do it online at all. That's enough for them to be dead to me.. if I wasn't now engaged of course (not through them!)

08 March 2013

Reply from Match.com

Hi Paul

I’m Lærke, and I work at the costumer care team at match.com. First of all let me tell you that I’m happy to hear that you are now engaged!

I’m sorry to learn that you have had problems cancelling your profile when you were a member at Match.com. I'm pleased though that you got the help you needed from the costumer care team.

I can ensure you, that it is possible to cancel any subscription as well as to delete a profile online, when you’re logged on to the profile.

If you have problems with this you can find a guide in our FAQ’s on the "help" page, where you also find the contact information to our customer service. We are always happy to assist you, if you have any problems with our services.
I wish you and your fiance all the best!

Kind regards

Lærke
Match.com

Overclockers UK

Ordered many times, no issues

Of course having no issues with any product means I've not had the opportunity to use customer service ;)

Part of the reason I use them is their store is about an hours drive away. So if something does go wrong I can go in person.

Paul Murphy´s profile

profile image of Paul Murphy
Paul Murphy
Reviewer
Male, 1978
Macclesfield, United Kingdom

About