Marie-Placidie Gagnon´s profile

Reviews (2)

La Maison du Canevas et de la Broderie

Super ! livraison au Québec

À trois occasions, j'ai commandé à votre boutique. Je suis surprise à chaque occasion de constater la rapidité de votre service de livraison. En l'espace de 6 jours, je commande et reçois ma broderie et mes laines. Merci pour cet excellent service outremer. Aucune déception, tout est arrivé en parfait état. C'est même mieux que de commander au Québec! Nicole

Funky Moose

I was swindled

(Canada) My purchase : £59.10 + £31.00 for shipping cost by air service. They apologize for the delays, cannot supply the tacking number, try to save time and propose to refund. Maybe they have not in stock items bought and make the customer wait. I am extremely disappointed. I received neither the refund nor the parcel. I was stolen. I shall say it to all those who intend to buy on-line at FunkyMoose UK. I purchased on November 25th. Now, January 4th, always nothing received (no refund no parcel). They said me that the refund has been processed December 21th. Source : Canadian and American quotation on the on-line purchases.

05 January 2013

Reply from Funkymoose

Dear Nicole (This is the name the order was placed in, as I have checked our records and this is the only order we have to Canada for the amount quoted and I know we have exchanged a number of emails with Nicole - if you are also known as Marie, apologies, I was not aware of this)
I am sorry that you feel you were "swindled" - that is not al all the case. We have exchanged a large number of emails over the past weeks. As soon as we were aware that your item had not arrived, we did our best to locate the parcel. When this involves International shipments and a number of carriers, this can take a couple of days while we try to speak to all concerned and if you felt this delay was unacceptable, you have my sincere apologies, We share your frustration as the delays are caused by delayed responses back from carriers and depots,
One of your emails asked if we could process a refund if we were unable to locate it, which we were of course more than happy to do rather than arrange a redespatch as time was getting short to get another delivery to you in Canada in time for Christmas. In your email you did state that you felt we were being honest and obviously doing all we could do to resolve your situation, and I am sorry that your opinion of us has changed so dramatically.
I have checked the payment system and can see that your refund has been processed, I fear what with the bank holidays in the Uk, perhaps the refund has taken slightly longer to make it's way through all the banks concerned. If it has not arrived with you within the next couple of days, could you please let us know and I will investigate further.
Over Christmas, we despatched '000s of orders, many of these to North America, Australia and Europe, however, we do not like to have any disappointed customers and your review has triggered a reassessment of our international shipping policies and the carriers used to ensure no customers are inconvenienced in the same way.
With very best wishes,

Marie-Placidie Gagnon´s profile

profile image of Marie-Placidie Gagnon
Marie-Placidie Gagnon
United Kingdom