steve mills´ profile

Reviews (1)

Jules B

Treated shabbily, unwrapped items because they weren't Premium Goods!!!

I have been a regular online & in-store customer now for more than 3 years, always happy with the service & quality of the goods purchased from Jules-B, however, this multiple item purchase arrived in 1 box, which was ok, but when I opened it I found all 3 items thrown into the box in disarray, not 1 single item was folded properly not=r was any of the items wrapped in tissue paper as they normally are, their whole manner when I contacted them was if you don't like it then just return it for a refund!!! That wasn't the answer I was looking for, as these were bought as part of a birthday present along with a separately purchased Barbour Jacket I was expecting to be able to present them as I always have been able to previously, in a manner that Jules-B had me accustomed to, NOT IN A MARKET STALL FASHION !!!

07 January 2013

Reply from JulesB Limited

Dear Steve Mills,

We are sorry to hear that your were unhappy with the way your parcel was presented. We do offer a choice to the customers regarding the style of packing chosen, either premium or economy. As you did not select an option we packed your order on our economy style where we do not individually wrap each item.

As your parcel was dispatched to another country due to the length of time the parcels are in transit can mean that orders will not get to you in the condition your order was packed. We will be looking into how we can improve this in the future to prevent further disappointment to customers. As previously stated if the items are not suitable you can return them back to us for a full refund.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Jules B

steve mills´ profile

profile image of steve mills
steve mills
United Kingdom