Will Hadfield´s profile

Reviews (2)

Nature Shop

Pants for the speedy delivery

I received my boxer shorts in double-quick time. Thanks

Worktop Express

A good product with some mixed customer service.

We bought a solid oak worktop from Worktop Express and we are very pleased with its appearance and with the finish of the wood. We had some problems, however, with ordering the worktop and with getting a refund for it. The company got there in the end, but the process was unnecessarily time consuming. People at Worktop Express do not have individual email addresses, so it is difficult to know who has taken responsibility for your order. This almost led to us missing the deadline for orders delivered before Christmas and we had to wait a month before our refund was processed.

If you use Worktop Express, I would recommend ordering larger sections of wood than you need and then getting your builder to cut the worktop on site. One of our sections was a couple of millimetres shorter than the length that we requested. That doesn't sound like much, but we had to use tiles to cover the gap.

21 February 2013

Reply from www.worktop-express.co.uk

Dear Will,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the worktop and its appearance.

The issue you have raised was not concerning a refund for the order. When making payment, you used a different card to the one you intended to pay on, which lead to a subsequent payment being made on an alternative card and a refund being processed for the original payment. This was completed promptly as per our refund policy. It then transpired that you required the refund to be made to the other card, and as you were unable to transfer the funds between accounts at your end, we then had to take a payment again from the card and bank transfer a refund to you, to ensure it reached your account rather than the card. We do not usually offer this service, and went above and beyond to ensure the overpayment reached you by the required date, to the correct account. This was resolved within the course of a morning.

With regards to the worktop size, we do have a tolerance of +/-3mm on all fabrication works, and as timber is a natural product, it can contract and expand.
I trust that this restores your confidence in the service that we provide as the UK's leading online solid wood worktop specialist.

Best Regards,
Vickie Cannam
Sales Executive
Worktop Express

Will Hadfield´s profile

profile image of Will Hadfield
Will Hadfield
United Kingdom