Libby Mcbain´s profile

Reviews (2)

LuxeBC Ltd - Luxury Beauty Company

Reliable service for hard to find items

Luxe BC is a great place to find unusual items, especially for those with food intolerances. The Purity mascara is a great item. Service is always prompt and hassle free. I have had a refund on a an unsuitable item with no difficulties. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

The Whisky Exchange

Appalling. Liars and cheats.

Very bad customer service. Very untrustworthy.

Sent a damaged bottle. When I sent back the bottle I requested a refund, including postage, they refused. They lied to Paypal about receipt of bottle, but refunded price, minus postage, after Paypal complaint window closed. Thoroughly untrustworthy liars.

In response to the comments that the Whisky Exchange have left I will say this. I sent back the damaged bottle swiftly, in good faith, with adequate insurance cover, but not tracked, as I thought that there would be no issue with a refund. When it became obvious that this was not the case, I contacted Paypal. They found in my favour, deciding that the Whisky Exchange should refund postage. As I was unable to provide tracking information, they contacted the Whisky Exchange to confirm receipt of the returned item. The Whisky Exchange either denied it's arrival or neglected to respond, leading Paypal unable to proceed. Approximately a month later I received a refund. So the Whisky Exchange either lied to Paypal or did not reply to Paypal's communication.

Again. thoroughly untrustworthy cheats and liars.

12 March 2013

Reply from The Whisky Exchange

We are sorry that you were not happy with the service received. We often ship quite expensive items so we are very thorough with our packaging. This includes placing protective foam chips within the original packaging of items, to prevent the item from moving/knocking during transit.

You requested to return the items on the grounds that it was damaged. However, as there was nothing wrong with the item, we refused to refund the shipping cost. This is in full accordance with our returns policy as stated on our website.

A refund was arranged through Paypal, but was put on hold due to the claim that you had issued. The case had been reviewed by Paypal and they had decided that a refund was not necessary. Due, in part, to the inadequacy of the tracking details you had provided.

Once Paypal had marked the case as resolved, the original refund for the item was processed and finalised. Both the processing of the refund and the investigation of your claim were done by Paypal without any involvement from ourselves.

Libby Mcbain´s profile

profile image of Libby Mcbain
Libby Mcbain
Reviewer
Female, 1975
United Kingdom

About