Paul Mannion´s profile

Reviews (1)

Waltons Garden Buildings

Disappointed Customer

Phoned Waltons sales departrment to make sure I would receive the shed before Christmas if I placed an order on line, I was assured by a member of the sales team it would be, and if I paid extra I could have it the next day, I agreed to pay the extra as it was a Christmas present, I received confirmation that the payment had been received and stating it would be delivered next day. I then received a phone call from Waltons transport department stating there was no chance of a delivery before christmas. I contacted Waltons and canceled the order, it took then eight days to refund my payment. I went to B&Q purchased in my opion a better shed for £40 less and they delivered within 24 hours

14 January 2013

Reply from Waltons Web Ltd

We are truly sorry that we were unable to deliver on the date requested, in the event that we are unable to deliver on a selected day we are able to offer alternative days for delivery or a full refund. Whilst we make every effort to refund you promptly it can take up to ten working days to show in your account, this is due to the speed of processing by your bank.

Thank you for your feedback

The Waltons Team

Paul Mannion´s profile

profile image of Paul Mannion
Paul Mannion
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About