Sanaa ´s profile

Reviews (2)


Avoid like the Plague - Are they con artists?

So, Online shopping has become increasingly popular - with the weather temperment and online deals - I'd rather shop online than troop the shopping malls to find myself a bargain. I heard on an online forum that Missguided was a cheap retailer online that sels great fashion trends, so I placed an order on the 4th December for 3 items, a jumper, PVC Leggings and a Glitter dress. It came within 5 days (Though they said it should be next day) and I was really happy with my jumper. However my leggings and dress just did not fit and for the price was not really worth it. Collectively the dress and leggings was worth over £50 so I sent it back within the week of recieving them using there return service. So as I am used to online shopping, their return service is as any other company. Enclosed is a postage paid slip you stick in front of your parcel Royal Mail, as well as Collect + which will use a courier. I opted for their Royal Mail service and posted this via my work shipping department. I work for a very reputable company, and our shipping department is accurate as we work for global governments around the world.

A month later I still did not receive my refund. I then emailed Missguided and advised if I had proof of postage which is fair to ask. I went back to ask my shipping department, and since it was using royal mail self stamped postage missguided enclosed, they never retrieved proof of postage.

I informed Missguided and their response was as follows;

I have checked your account and have discussed this matter with our returns team. They assure me that they have processed all returns for December 2012 and up to 15 January 2013.
I am sorry to advise that you need to contact Royal Mail to make a claim since you elected to use your own postage option.

Er... Firstly I used THEIR postage option. Secondly They obviously recieved my package but have opted to ignore my request as I don't have proof of postage.

My advice is to be very careful with this company. Reading the review, I have seen that I am not the only person to be conned by them, as I can tell that they receive many returns (due to the quality of the clothes) with their returns service being incoherent and unclear to customers. If you do need to order from them and return goods back - GET PROOF OF POSTAGE or do tracking delivery. Do not use their returns service. They will take your money and you will not receive goods. They do not seem reputable nor trustworthy, so I would avoid at all costs.

Avoid. Just avoid. It will save you a headache. There are other retailers that sell similar clothes to them, are cheaper and TRUSTWORTHY.

29 January 2013

Reply from Missguided

Hi Sanaa,

When using our returns labels to return unwanted items, a tracking number is generated by either Royal Mail or Collect Plus on the receipt at the post office, for circumstances such as this.

As you opted to return the parcel via your company delivery service please kindly check your companies tracking service.

We apologise that this is regrettably out of our hands as without tracking details we cannot locate the parcel.

Best Wishes,


Flat packed HIGH quality sofas - So happy!

I honestly could not believe it, their sofas are of high quality and to be honest beats other retail sofa companies by a mile. I live in a flat where my front wall faces my door. I have used two other companies before and both their sofas did not fit. I resorted to googling flat packed - and found nabru. Firstly its so much fun to design your sofa. I was astounded by the flexibility and detail on their website. Secondly I was concerned at their pricing - purely because they were so Cheap. I did not expect the quality I recieved. Thirdly, the ease of use of ordering. I opted for soft seating and different covers.

Nabru came within 3 days on a saturday service, and opted for their delivery guys to make it for me. They did within 25 minutes, and my corner sofa looked ike something from any other high street retailer - but better. I am amazed, and 6 months later the qualitry, seating is top noth. what has blown me away was the price and quality. I wont hesitate to use them again, I love them. Theire sofas are awesome. Do order soft seating and piping - It makes a difference. So comfortable. I looked at pictures on their website without piping and it don't look that great.

Sanaa ´s profile

profile image of Sanaa
United Kingdom