Tom Brooks´ profile

Reviews (1)

Surfdome.com

Frustrated!

I head to the mountains on Saturday and ordered some Electric EG2 snowboard goggles through Surfdome last week. I selected next day delivery... it's now been a week.

I checked with my local post office and having had no joy there contacted Surfdome's customer service which whilst friendly was not particularly useful informing me I would have to purchase the same goggles again, then return and claim a refund on my original order if it ever turned up or advise them they still haven't arrived after 19 days and try and claim a refund.

Looking beyond why I want to throw more money at the same company/process that couldn't deliver my last order the other problem is I bought the last pair of these type of goggles! They might have thought about checking this when they looked my order history up! I have ended up going else where and actually found the same goggles cheaper including next day courier delivery. I just have the joy of trying to get a refund from Surfdome on my return now...

Having looked at some of the other reviews it seems people have had similar problems with orders not being delivered so my advice if you are placing an urgent order, don't!

Sam Lewingtonand Ian found this review useful

10 January 2013

Reply from Surfdome.com

Hi Tom,

I am sorry that you have not yet received your Eletric Goggles. The order was sent out on the 3rd January, 1 day after you purchased via Royal Mail recorded signed for service.
Usually Royal Mail delivers 1st class recorded Mail within 3 working days so ideally you should have received it on Tuesday however sometimes it can take a little longer.
If an order is required urugently then we would normally advise customers to select the Free courier service for all orders above £75.00. In your case this was not selected.

The Surfdome agent that contacted you, advised you to replace the order because it had only been 4 working days after the order was dispacthed and Royal Mail advise us to wait a minimum of 14 days before replacing missing orders. I will admit that the agent should have checked stock availability so that they may have advised you towards a different product if there was a need.

With regards to price matching - Surfdome would always price match like for like products from different stores.

If you still want to return your product after your holiday please use our free returns process by Collect+ which you will receive with your order.

I am sorry that you feel that you have not received fantastic service with Surfdome. This is something that we pride ourselves on and can only strive to improve our services by the feed back we receive from our customers.

Kind regards

Surfdome

Tom Brooks´ profile

profile image of Tom Brooks
Tom Brooks
Reviewer
1983
Brighton, United Kingdom

About