Linda´s profile

Reviews (2)

Kinloch Anderson

This is my most disappointing purchase ever

I was so much looking forward to delivery of a tartan blanket to replace one I have had for 37 years. It was delivered while I was out. No card was posted through my door so I did not know it had been delivered and left with a neighbour who did not pass it to me for 2 days. It is not like a blanket at all - so thin, more like a tartan tablecloth - a lovely Douglas Tartan tablecloth. There is no heat in it at all. I have never been so disappointed! Obviously, I won't buy from this supplier again.

24 September 2013

Reply from Kinloch Anderson

We are deeply sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Douglas tartan lambswool rug order from Kinloch Anderson. With regards to the delivery, we can only apologise that you did not receive notification of where your item had been delivered and will ensure that we feed this back to the courier company.

The product you selected is a rug made from the finest quality lambswool and while being lightweight should also be warm. We are sorry to hear that the product you chose was not as you expected it to be. If you would like to contact us directly we would be more than happy to discuss this further with you and any alternative that might better suit your needs. You can either call the shop on 0131 555 1390 and ask for Cheryl or alternatively please email us directly at

New York Pass

Expensive and not able to be used on all buses

I was disappointed when on the first day we tried to use our passes on two different buses - too much time has passed I cannot remember the names. The first was okay but the next one we were told we had to buy a different pass. Wev ended up walking for miles. I would not recomment the pass as a way to save money. There is not enough time to use it in enough attractions to save money!

Katie found this review useful

Linda´s profile

profile image of Linda
United Kingdom