Benjamin´s profile

Reviews (2)

Eyewear Outlet

Cracking

Great prices and delivered the next day, even when ordered after 3pm.

All About Underlay

Still waiting...

I am still awaiting my products following completion of my order on 2nd January, and since my call earlier this week I have received no further confirmation as to what time or when the goods will actually be delivered. This is the second time I have had to cancel my floor fitters due to late delivery of the goods following placing an order. On the first occasion, as well as the delivery not coming as scheduled, items were missing from the package. Whilst the prices and products are good, I will not be using your company again nor indeed recommending you to friends or colleagues in the building industry.

In Response to Your Reply
Whilst I appreciate and understand your comments regarding the product being out of stock my main issue is that the only way I had any idea that this was the case was by contacting you. If you offer to deliver a product by a certain date, next day delivery as in the case of my first order, and it is not available you should contact the consumer. Maybe I was naive to believe the delivery periods and arrange my fitters around them but if something is guaranteed next day delivery then you would expect problems with that order to be notified as soon as humanly possible.

I was informed that attempts had been made to contact me, and yet I had not a single missed call nor errant email in my spam box from your company. So I can only assume that this was a falsehood and no attempts had been made.

The offer of the superior product, whilst generous, was somewhat unpractical as I had already installed the ordered product from my initial order. To install a second type of underlay, with differing properties, in the same project seems, to me, somewhat fruitless. And, whilst this may be my memory, I can only remember this upgrade being offered once.

I have no issues with the products delivered, nor the people on the end of the phone. My concerns and ire come from the lack of communication with regard to the status of my order, something which I hope you will address in the future.

Whenever I have spoken to anyone the service has been polite and courteous, for which I offer my appreciation as this is not usually the case when dealing with complaints. I would also like to thank you for refunding the delivery charges.

29 January 2013

Reply from AllAboutUnderlay.co.uk

The product you ordered became out of stock and we were waiting on a new delivery from the manufacturer. I appreciate you preferred to wait for this product instead of taking the free upgrade to a better product that we offered twice - but this did mean the delivery time was in the hands of the manufacturer. We recommend leaving additional time when booking fitters for instances such as this - however we apologise that the service you received was not up to expectations.

Benjamin´s profile

profile image of Benjamin
Benjamin
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About