Will M´s profile

Reviews (4)

Stove Fitter's Warehouse

Very expensive support which should be included as part of a sale

I appreciate that stovefitterswarehouse.co.uk need to cover their costs, however paying £35 for a pre-sales question where this is refunded after spending a minimum of £200 is excessive.

£35 should be returned for any sale of £35 or more, as clearly the question was sales related and a direct sale was achieved as a result.

In the end due to the 'support' cost and one line email responses I did buy elsewhere (actually for more than I could get at stovefitterswarehouse.co.uk) as I didn't want to provide any more business on the basis of this.

12 March 2014

Reply from Julian Patrick Marketing Ltd

I take your feedback seriously Will and will today change the support ticket from £35 to £20 and make this fully refundable on a purchase of £100 or more.

The difference between a "sales" related question and somebody requiring a lot of consultancy support can be a grey area (e.g. "I want to buy 10m of your liner can you tell me how to fit it and how do I repair my chimney stack because it is falling to bits please".

I'd happily talk stoves all day for free but honestly there are not enough hours in the day!


claimed that items not in stock were in stock, took ages to answer the phone

I tried (literally) to buy a Nexus 7 tablet from Very as they had the item 'in stock' on their website, I called to check this and placed an order.

The delivery date first of all moved by 3 weeks and then again by 2 months...

Each time I called and asked in stock and was told it was.

I also called and they take ages (40+ min in one occasion) to answer the phone.

21 September 2013

Reply from Very.co.uk

Hi Will,

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Unfortunately, our stock levels can change even after the order has been placed, this is especially on popular items. It seems in this case the stock may have been available when the order was placed, however, when it was sent to the warehouse the stock may have changed and become unavailable.

If you have any questions for us, please email us at Network@VeryHQ.co.uk

Many Thanks

Very Network Team


Great service and product

This is the second system I've installed from this company, very impressed with everything about them

Will M´s profile

profile image of Will M
Will M
United Kingdom