Amy Collins´ profile

Reviews (1)

Bride & Groom Direct

Not impressed!

I ordered a personalised cake knife and server set for my sister-in-law for christmas. I placed my order at the end of Novemeber and straight away received confirmation that advised my order would be despatched in 5 working days. After two weeks, I still hadn't received my order so I rang your customer service team and was advised it was due to be despatched in 2 days! The delay in delivery was not a major issue but was a little frustrating that I had to take the time to chase the order.

However when I received my order:
•The packaging was damaged
•The server was fitted securely in the box, but the handle was scratched
•The knife was loose in the box. It had tried to be stuck down with sellotape, and where it had come loose the handle was sticky and marked with glue
•The protective covers on the items were dirty and looked like they have just been chucked in the box
•The engraving was not very clear and it was only on the knife and not the server. This is not made clear on your website.

After complaining via email, I received a call on the 18th December and was advised a replacement set would be sent out to me for delivery Friday 21st December. Infact delievery was attemepted on Thursday 20th December, and I was out so had to contact the courier company and re-arrange delivery. Somebody from Bride and Groom contacted me on the Friday morning to find out if I was happy with my order but I still hadn't received it so they said they would call back later in the day.

I finally received my item at 4.30pm on the 21st December.
Again the packaging was damaged and the knife was loose in the box, with a sticky and glue marked handle where the sellotape had come unstuck. I never did receive my call back from Bride and Groom.

I am very disappointed with my experience of shopping with you and although I still gave the knife set to my sister-in-law at Christmas I was embarrased to do so and she now has to find a presentation box to keep the items in as we were unable to repair the damaged packaging.

14 January 2013

Reply from BRIDE & GROOM™ Direct

Dear Miss Collins,
Please accept our apologies for the problems that have occurred with your cake knife and server set. Yes we did delay the original order in house as we were waiting for stock of the item to come in. As soon as we knew there was a problem with the original order we did send this out within a day on the 18th December so I am sorry you were not available for delivery the following day. I will contact you to discuss the 2nd order as this is a supplier issue with the packaging and I am very sorry that you were unable to use the presentation box.
Kind regards,
Ellen Dobson
Customer Service Supervisor

Amy Collins´ profile

profile image of Amy Collins
Amy Collins
United Kingdom