Linda Kerr´s profile

Reviews (3)

Animed Direct

Excellent service, orders arrive on time, no problems at all

I have used Animed several times to order Zylkene and Feliway for my pussycats. The orders have been fulfilled without any problem, with the flexibility of on-line ordering. I have recommend Animed to friends with dogs and with cats because the medication prescribed costs a great deal more when the prescriptions are fulfilled by the vet, and the medicines are exactly the same.

Fires-Cookers.co.uk

Nice fire but had to chase very hard to get it - does this company want to do business at all?

I ordered a replacement gas fire, on-line. It was not immediately apparent from the on-line listing that what I had ordered was not actually a balanced flue gas fire (it does get complicated this!). When I called to check delivery dates, as I made the online booking over the Easter Weekend, I was told that it would arrive on Wednesday. I stayed in all day and waited - for a delivery which did not arrive. So I called again although, by this time, the gas fitter had given me the proper advice and I was able to order a balanced flue gas fire. I was told that it would have to be ordered, anticipated within 5-7 days. Nothing further happened until I phoned, yet again, on the following Saturday morning. "Oh, it's in the warehouse, we'll get it sent out to you a week on Wednesday". By now absolutely furious and extremely disappointed by the "service" received, I told the gentleman that a week Wednesday was not acceptable, and what was the alternative. I was told that it could be sent by courier, to arrive in 48-hours (Tuesday) but that it might arrive with broken glass! Fortunately, it didn't, and my gas fitter very patiently waited through these shenanigans to fit it ten days ago.
It is lovely, does just what it says it will do. But why did I have to wait for a month for Fires-Cookers to do what they said they were going to do? Why was I the one who initiated all the phone calls, with enormous patience when whoever picked up the phone just hung up - or it wasn't answered at all! Three different people answered the phone - one gentleman very helpful, the other gentleman and the young-sounding lady either witheringly patronising or just plan rude! What kind of (presumably) professional outfit uses a courier service which is so poor that the goods risk arriving broken or damaged? Clearly, the customer service aspects of this organisation require urgent and serious review.
I'VE JUST RECEIVED YOUR REPLY WHICH IS ARRANT NONSENSE! I WAS NOT TOLD THAT THE ORIGINAL DELIVERY DATE OF THE WEDNESDAY AFTER EASTER WAS NOT POSSIBLE. WHEN YOU ORDERED THE CORRECT FIRE, NOBODY BOTHERED TO TELL ME THAT IT HAD ARRIVED, I HAD TO CHASE AGAIN - AND WAS TOLD BY YOUR ORGANISATION THAT IT HAD ARRIVED THE PREVIOUS WEDNESDAY AND WAS SITTING IN YOUR WAREHOUSE (NOT THE FRIDAY THE DAY BEFORE I PHONED AS YOU MISTAKENLY ASSERT IN YOUR RESPONSE). MY OPINION STANDS - YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A JOKE!

02 May 2013

Reply from Fires-Cookers

Dear Linda Kerr
When you initially ordered the wrong fire due to the incorrect advice from your fitter, you also requested a delivery date that was not available for your area. Having realised your mistake you contacted us and we ordered a balanced flue version directly from the manufacture as a special one off. The fire arrived at our warehouse on the Friday and we delivered the following Wednesday.
I am sorry you were not happy with the level of service received.
Kind Regards
Fires-Cookers

LateRooms.com

Booking process fine. Attempts to obtain a refund when I cut the visit short unsuccessful

I booked a four-night stay at the Cricket Field Hotel in Salisbury, and left after three nights. I was told that, because I had booked through Late Rooms, I could not obtain a refund.
I left early because:
My first night, I was relegated to a dolls-house sized room, in a courtyard at the back of the premises. The fixed-head shower was totally useless for my needs. There wasn't space to put anything. One wall of the room was door and window, with floor to ceiling curtain, which did nothing for my claustrophobia.
When I complained next morning and asked to be moved, it took considerable effort to get a move to another room. The first room itself, although still in the outside block, was very much nicer, but the staircase up to it made it positively lethal when carrying anything heavy or bulky - like a suitcase! The shower, although not entirely fixed head, was still useless, a dribble which actually stopped altogether twice; a shower cubicle built for a midget; and nowhere to put anything like shampoo, soap, facecloth etc. The rooms are clearly designed to look very impressive, but just do not function adequately; it's all done to look good, but not actually work!
I have stayed there once before and could not have been happier, I have since consistently thought of it as the best B&B in the world. No more. I will never stay there again, and cannot possibly recomment it.

Linda Kerr´s profile

profile image of Linda Kerr
Linda Kerr
Reviewer
1952
Oxford, United Kingdom

About