Penny Birch´s profile

Reviews (3)


Lovely from the front, cheap and nasty from the back!

Wasnt going to review until received email requesting that I do so.

Was so pleased to get my screen, front looked lovely, however when opened it it was backed with nasty black plasticky felt-like stuff stapled on with all staples visible and some bits not attached and other bits covered in glue - had stuck together so when unpacked it it ripped. So disappointing. Did debate whether to complain and return but to be honest had so much stress going on already that decided to buy some oilcloth in a complementary colour and recover the back myself. Good delivery and communications but shame to promote a product which looked good but had a hidden dark side! Disappointing.

3 days ago

Reply from Wallpaperdirect

Dear Penny Birch,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

We must apologise that you have experienced this issue with your recent purchase as we always want to ensure all customers are completely satisfied with their orders.

Should there be any faults or damage to any items we always advise to contact us should this be the case in order for us to rectify it for you.

If you experience any further issues with the product or should you need to speak to us please contact us directly and we would be happy to help.

Customer Service – WallpaperDirect


Would not use again

When confirming order and paying the postage was reset so that the item would not get to me in time. Unable to get an answer on the phone helpline. Email response simply told me it was too late to do anything about it. Therefore I received an item too late to be of use. I then asked to be removed from the database and my account closed. This has not been done as I have received this email asking me to rate my experience and hoping I have been happy with my recent order! Waste of my time.

22 October 2013

Reply from Pharmacy2U

Dear Penny Birch,

I am sorry to hear your order was not dispatched with the method of postage you had selected upon submitting your order. I can confirm your order came through to our internal systems using Royal Mail Second Class Packet Post and the delivery charge reflected this method of delivery service. Upon receipt of your communication your order had already left our premises so we could not amend the method of delivery.

Please email our customer care team to request your details to be removed from the database on

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind Regards

Easy Wellies

Easy to use site, item arrived quickly, great shopping experience

I needed some garden shoes to nip out and feed the chickens, something quick to slip on and off rather than my full height wellies, but not garden clogs which I find don't stay on my feet. I found the perfect thing straight away, at a good price, and they were delivered quickly, job done!

Penny Birch´s profile

profile image of Penny Birch
Penny Birch
United Kingdom