Paul Harley´s profile

Reviews (1)

Wheelspin Models

Nightmare !

I bought a Dx6i and a Blade 120SR but when they arrived they would Not bind. I was told by the shop to send them back at my own cost £17 postage. When they got them they said that there was nothing wrong and it was working so they sent them back to me.
After I got them guess what they would Not bind. I traveled to a model shop 20 miles away and when he tested them he told me that the Sr120 was faulty so I phoned Wheel Spin who told me to send them back again and they would have to send it away to be tested by Horizon Hobby! Remember £17 to post? NOT an offer to replace but that they would have to send it away to be tested !
The shop owner who tested them for me offered to take it of my hands and he would send it away to be replaced. Sorted by someone who I did not even buy it off !

I would NOT deal with this company !

Reply : The fact remains that the item was faulty when I sent it to you and remained faulty on its return to me. This was also confirmed by a local dealer. Why did you not refund me when I ask you to instead of returning the parts. I am out of pocket £17 on return postage charges as per YOUR Terms. People if you buy from them YOU must pay all postage charges even if it is faulty ! Be Warned

18 January 2013

Reply from Wheelspin Models

Hi Paul,

Sorry to hear your disappointment. We do rigorously test all returns, and if no fault is found then I'm afraid there's very little we can do. As per our service team's phone calls, after being "re-bound", this heli worked perfectly so was sent back to yourself at no charge.

We would never send a known faulty item back to any customer. This item was re-bound, test flown, and then packaged up back to yourself. Had a fault been discovered, we would of course have replaced your item and credited reasonable postage costs, as per our terms. As we could however find no fault with your item, I'm afraid we would not look to do this as it worked perfectly during our extensive tests.

I'm sorry to hear your disappointed with our service, but glad to see this has been resolved by the manufacturers via another dealer.

Paul Harley´s profile

profile image of Paul Harley
Paul Harley
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom