Pam K´s profile

Reviews (3)

Face the Future


I live in London. I ordered a facial sunscreen via the website on Tuesday afternoon and it arrived on Wednesday before lunch - less than 24 hours! Amazing!

Excellent customer service; good radiator; angled valves sadly below average

I ordered a radiator and a set of Milano Thermostatic Chrome Angled Radiator Valves on the website on 18th January. The customer service I received throughout the whole process was excellent. I received a number of emails to let me know about my order. I also called the customer service helpline once, and the man I spoke to was professional and helpful. My valves arrived on 21st January and my radiator was delivered on 24th January. Unfortunately when I unpacked the radiator, I discovered it had two noticeable dents along the top edge, I believe this was because the packaging around the radiator was insufficient to protect it during the shipping process. I chose not to return the radiator as I needed it installed ASAP in my bedroom. It works fine and is a good product but in future I will buy radiators from the store myself, rather than order them online and risk having them arrive with dents. Finally, I have to say I've been disappointed with the valves that I received as they do not work properly. I had the radiator and valves installed by a qualified heat engineer, and he tried his best, but the valve simply does not fit onto the pipe and is loose and often keeps twisting around when I adjust the thermometer settings. The knob for the thermometer is extremely tight and does not turn without some force (and this is after the heat engineer had oiled it twice for me). Lastly, the valves in reality look rather cheap compared to other models that I have seen, which is disappointing considering the price.

Overall, I had an excellent experience with the customer service at BestHeating, but in future I think I will buy my radiator and valves elsewhere.

30 January 2013

Reply from

Hello Pam,
Thank you for your review and for your time on the telephone earlier today.
As discussed, I was sorry to read of the damage to the radiator that our supplier delivered you. The matter has been raised with them as to why it was delivered in the condition it was, you were happy with my explanation in that if you had reported the damage to us that we would have replaced this for you but you were needing the item installed as soon as possible so declined this option.
Very happy that you were pleased with the service provided to you from our end and do hope that you will consider shopping with us again in the future.
The Best Team


Excellent product, and great service from start to finish!

I was looking to buy a high quality bed, and after having had my Loaf bed for a week, I can say with confidence that I have found one! The mattress is extremely comfortable, and the upholstered bed and headboard looks great! I was also very pleased with the service and friendliness of the Loaf staff, both in the showroom and on the telephone. We received several texts to alert us to the delivery date and time, and the delivery company also called on the day to let us know when they were an hour away. I would absolutely recommend Loaf as a brilliant company to purchase from - it's a shame they don't make more furniture (just yet)!

Pam K´s profile

profile image of Pam K
Pam K
United Kingdom