Amanda Leitch´s profile

Reviews (2)


Decent furniture but....

Ordering made easy over the phone and service good though they weren't prepared to price match the cupboard that I had seen on another site £35 cheaper.
The furniture was delivered on time and the delivery guy was great, helping me get the furniture into my house.
I had purchased the "floating" vanity unit and wall cupboard from the Newlands range and they look very clean and modern.
My criticisms are that both units did not come with fixings, so I had to go out and buy my own. The handles supplied with the furniture look cheap and would have been better presented with proper, long, chrome handles.
My other gripe was the £45 for next day delivery, particularly when other companies were charging £17.99 and Bathempire were also running a free standard delivery service.
I would however recommend the company to others.

09 April 2013

Reply from BathEmpire

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were not entirely satisfied with the product you received.

The fixings for this item should have been included. If you had contacted us then we could of arranged for these to be sent out to you.

In regards to the delivery charge, it is this price because we use a specialist fragile courier to get the goods to you in the very best condition.

I hope you will shop with us again and we will endevour to make it a positive experience.

Kind Regards

Vicky Jakeman

Simply Electronics Ltd.

Appalling! Goods still not received after 3 weeks and countless telephone calls

Ordered goods and money taken from my account on 27th December. Nothing heard since! Rung several times to be told my order has been prioritised yet it still hasn't even been despatched and only a "low chance" of it being sent next week!!!!!!!!!! Customer service refused to give me any names of Chief Exec or Management team and advised me they do NOT have a Complaints department nor is their Customer Service Team supervised or managed!
My son is so I'm furious!

2nd update - I involved an external company KwikChex to review and investigate my issue and I feel it is only their intervention that has got me to "shipping" status.....despite the reply from Simplyelectronics below I can say that today my order is still in Hong Kong! According to my email from simplylectronics, apparently my order will be with me in 2-3 working days....I am so looking forward to tomorrow/Wednesday to see if I do receive my goods! I will update you.

Alex Huber, Stefano Borghiand Gaetano Doe found this review useful

21 January 2013

Reply from Simply Electronics Ltd.

Dear Amanda,

Apologies for the delays, your order has been shipped on the 17th Jan and should be with you shortly.


Vanessa Carroll

Amanda Leitch´s profile

profile image of Amanda Leitch
Amanda Leitch
City of Bradford, United Kingdom